Belinda Carlisle Live Your Life Be Free

Live Your Life Be Free
26 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
Sale: $7.18
SUPER SAVINGS: $5.85 Limited Time Only
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.13 (27% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  3758F
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • All "ZSM" coded CDs are in new and never-played condition. Most are sealed. However, product may have manufacturer's delete notch, drill hole, prior sale stickers, or worn or missing OUTER wrap.
  • Released: October 13, 2015
  • Originally Released: 1991
  • Label: MCA


  • 1.Live Your Life Be Free
  • 2.Do You Feel Like I Feel?
  • 3.Half the World
  • 4.You Came Out of Nowhere
  • 5.You're Nothing Without Me
  • 6.I Plead Insanity
  • 7.Emotional Highway
  • 8.Little Black Book
  • 9.Love Revolution
  • 10.World of Love
  • 11.Loneliness Game

Product Description:

Personnel: Belinda Carlisle (vocals); Michael Landau (guitar, sitar); Rusty Anderson, Paul Jackson, Jr., Ben Schultz, Dave Alvin, Jon Ingoldsby, T.J. Parker (guitar); Eric Bazilian (mandolin); Charlie Bisharat, Juliann French (violins); Sachi McHenry (cello); Michael Kamen (oboe); Rick Knowles (keyboards, guitar, background vocals); David Munday (keyboards, drum programming, background vocals); Charles Judge, Kevin Savigar, Kim Bullard (keyboards); Eric Pressly, John Pierce (bass); Denny Fongheiser (drums); Stan Lynch (drums, percussion); Kenny Aronoff, Luis Conte (percussion); Ben Schultz (drum programming, guitars); Maria Vidal, Valerie Pinkston, Ellen Shipley, Cherryl Crowe, Debra Parson, Gia Caimbotti, Edie Lehman, Diana Grasselli, Tom Kelly, Marcy Levy, Naomi Star, Nadirah Ali (background vocals).
Producers: Rick Nowels, Richard Feldman, Eric Pressley, David Munday.
Engineers: John Kovarek, Ross Hogarth, Jon Ingoldsby, Greg Droman, Peter Arata, Jim Reinhardt, Steve Rinkoff.
Carlisle added a bit of dance flavor to her signature pop/rock stylings on her fourth solo set. Numbers like the catchy "Do You Feel Like I Feel" and the harder-edged "I Plead Insanity" are dancefloor-ready, yet still contain the robust vocal delivery and sweeping guitar riffs necessary to please longtime fans. And the timeless melody of "Half the World" is the kind that made earlier hits like "Heaven Is a Place on Earth" and "Circle in the Sand" mainstays on radio long after their chart runs. The elegant arrangement of "Half the World," which includes Spanish guitars, mandolin and oboe, gives the song a universal appeal, whilst "Emotional Highway" has a slight Middle Eastern feel via Carlisle's sullen vocal and the moody surf guitars. Live Your Life Be Free shows the singer to be capable in a variety of musical contexts, and is a pleasing listen throughout. ~ Justin M. Kantor

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 26 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Belinda Carlisle

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 47,434
  • UPC: 008811044626
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)