Rude Boys Rude House

Rude House
8 ratings
SALE: $3.98
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  ZSM 1968
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • All "ZSM" coded CDs are in new and never-played condition. Most are sealed. However, product may have manufacturer's delete notch, drill hole, prior sale stickers, or worn or missing OUTER wrap.
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1992
  • Label: Atlantic Records


  • 1.Rude House
  • 2.Tell Me What You Like
  • 3.My Kinda Girl
  • 4.Messin Around
  • 5.Go Ahead and Cry
  • 6.Miss You So Much
  • 7.Tonight
  • 8.This Love
  • 9.True Apology
  • 10.Always
  • 11.There's No Doubt
  • 12.Praise Song

Product Description:

Rude Boys: Edward "Buddy" Banks, Joe Little, III (vocals), Larry "Bingo" Marcus (guitar), Melvin Sephus (background vocals).
Producers: Gerald Levert, Larry Marcus, Edwin Nicholas, Jim Salamone.
Riding on the success of their two laid-back number one singles from their debut release, the Rude Boys come flying back with the uptempo "My Kinda Girl." The New Jack Swing number is energetically complemented by the superb vocals of Joe Little and Buddy Banks, who admirably improvise their way through the vamp. Falling short of the number one ranking, the single peaked at number four after 18 weeks on the Billboard R&B charts. The second, and only other single to be released, "Go Ahead and Cry" peaked at number 43 on the charts. For whatever reasons, this CD did not come close to its potential. This project is loaded with one great song after another, most of them soulful ballads. Alongside Banks and Little, Melvin Sephus emerges as a lead vocalist with his comforting falsetto. From its lyrics, arrangements, productions and vocal delivery, the Cleveland-based quartet imparts a stellar performance, creatively paying tribute to several R&B groups from years gone by. ~ Craig Lytle
Rare & Hard-To-Find Audio CDs

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 8 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Sale Items:
Get Email Alerts for Rude Boys

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 36,773
  • UPC: 075678240126
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)