Son House Field Recordings, Volume 17

Field Recordings, Volume 17
16% OFF
Only 4 copies left
List Price: $17.98
Sale Price: $16.18
SUPER SAVINGS: $15.16 Limited Time Only
You Save: $2.82 (16% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  C8YF
on most orders of $35
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: August 14, 2012
  • Label: Document

Entertainment Reviews:

Mojo (Publisher) - p.97
4 stars out of 5 -- "[T]his is music of astonishing stature..."


  • 1.Levee Camp Blues
  • 2.Government Fleet Blues
  • 3.Walking Blues
  • 4.Shetland Pony Blues
  • 5.Camp Hollers
  • 6.Delta Blues
  • 7.Special Rider Blues [Test]
  • 8.Special Rider Blues
  • 9.Low Down Dirty Dog Blues
  • 10.Depot Blues
  • 11.Interview: Demonstration of Concert Guitar Tuning
  • 12.American Defence
  • 13.Am I Right or Wrong
  • 14.Walking Blues (Death Letter)
  • 15.(Mississippi) County Farm Blues
  • 16.The Pony Blues
  • 17.The Jinx Blues [No. 1]
  • 18.The Jinx Blues [No. 2]

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Bob Groom.
Recording information: Robinsonville, MI (07/17/1942).

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Son House

Product Info:

  • UPC: 714298568929
  • Shipping Weight: 0.19/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)