The Modern Jazz Quartet Eight Classic Albums (4-CD)

Eight Classic Albums (4-CD)
Only 4 copies left
CYBER WEEK SALE: $16.66 Limited Time Only
List Price: $18.99
You Save: $2.33 (12% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
sku:  C8Y6
on most orders of $25+
Brand New
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
for Economy Shipping
for Premium Shipping

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released: August 1, 2011
  • Label: Real Gone Jazz

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Mambo Bounce
  • 2.Time on My Hands
  • 3.This Love for Mine
  • 4.Shadrock
  • 5.On a Slow Boat to China
  • 6.Scoops
  • 7.With a Song in My Heart
  • 8.Newk's Fadeaway
  • 9.I Knew
  • 10.The Stopper
  • 11.In a Sentimental Mood
  • 12.No Moe
  • 13.Almost Like Being in Love
  • 14.Confirmation
  • 15.You Are Too Beautiful
  • 16.Lady Be Good
  • 17.The Nearness of You
  • 18.Poutin
  • 19.Danny Boy
  • 20.Billie's Bounce
  • 21.Cotton Tail

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Django
  • 2.One Bass Hit
  • 3.La Ronde Suite
  • 4.The Queen's Fancy
  • 5.Delaunay's Dilemma
  • 6.Autumn in New York
  • 7.But Not for Me
  • 8.Milano
  • 9.Ralph's New Blues
  • 10.All of You
  • 11.I'll Remember April
  • 12.Gershwin Medley: Soon / For You, For Me, Forevermore / Love Walked In / Our Love Is Here To Stay
  • 13.Softly, As in a Morning Sunrise
  • 14.Concorde

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Versailles
  • 2.Angel Eyes
  • 3.Fontessa
  • 4.Over the Rainbow
  • 5.Bluesology
  • 6.Willow Weep for Me
  • 7.Woody N' You
  • 8.De Capo
  • 9.Fine
  • 10.Exposure
  • 11.Sketch
  • 12.Conversation

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Skating in Central Park
  • 2.No Happiness for Slater
  • 3.A Social Call
  • 4.Cue No 9
  • 5.A Cold Wind Is Blowing
  • 6.Odds Against Tomorrow
  • 7.Vendome
  • 8.Pyramid (Blues for Junior)
  • 9.It Don't Mean a Thing
  • 10.Django
  • 11.How High the Moon
  • 12.Romaine

Product Description:

Digitally remastered four CD set containing eight albums from the Jazz greats: Sonny Rollins With The Modern Jazz Quartet, An Exceptional Encounter (with Ben Webster), Django, Concorde, Fontessa, Third Stream Music, Odds Against Tomorrow, and Pyramid.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for The Modern Jazz Quartet

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 96,616
  • UPC: 5036408123022
  • Shipping Weight: 0.45/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Extended Holiday Hours: Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)