Captain Beefheart An Ashtray Heart

An Ashtray Heart
4 ratings
Price: $22.91
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  C8VS
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: Left Field Media

Description by

Running at over 75 minutes in total this CD represents the oft forgotten power and dynamics of Captain Beefheart in concert, and reminds us all just what an extraordinary performer the man christened Don Van Vliet was. Recorded on January 17 1981, the set-list that cold January night included six cuts from his then most recent album Doc At The Radar Station as well as other songs from throughout the Captain's career.


  • 1.Nowadays a Woman's Gotta Hit a Man
  • 2.Abba Zaba
  • 3.Hot Head
  • 4.Ashtray Heart
  • 5.Dirty Blue Gene
  • 6.Best Batch Yet
  • 7.A Carrot Is as Close as a Rabbit Gets to a Diamond
  • 8.Doctor Dark
  • 9.Bat Chain Puller
  • 10.Sheriff of Hong Kong
  • 11.Kandy Korn
  • 12.Big Eyed Beans from Venus
  • 13.When Big Joan Sets Up
  • 14.Woe Is Uh Me Bop
  • 15.Bellerin Plain
  • 16.Orange Claw Hammer - (featuring Frank Zappa)
  • 17.Hot Head
  • 18.Ashtray Heart

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Captain Beefheart

Product Info

  • UPC: 823564622927
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)