Wire Train Wire Train

Wire Train
Rating 4.2
4 ratings
Rare & Hard-to-Find: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  ZSM 2569
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1990
  • Label: MCA Records

Description by OLDIES.com:

All "ZSM" coded CDs are in new and never-played condition. Most are sealed. However, product may have manufacturer's delete notch, drill hole, prior sale stickers, or worn or missing outer wrap.


  • 1.Spin
  • 2.Should She Cry
  • 3.She
  • 4.If You See Her Go
  • 5.Dakota
  • 6.Moonlight Dream
  • 7.Simply Racing
  • 8.Precious Time
  • 9.Oh Me Oh My
  • 10.Tin Jesus
  • 11.All Night Living

Product Description:

Wire Train's fourth album, their first after leaving 415 records, doesn't have anything as immediately grabbing as "Chamber of Hellos" or "Skills of Summer," but it's both a much better album than its dismissive reviews at the time suggested and a tremendous improvement over 1987's limp, overproduced Ten Women. David Tickle's production is very simple, emphasizing the guitar interplay of Kevin Hunter and Jeffrey Trott, with subtle and effective bits of mandolin, fiddle, and pedal steel coloring songs like the lovely, folky "She" and the plaintive Neil Young (circa Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere) homage "If You See Her Go." Hunter's songwriting has regained its melodicism, even if the lyrics tend towards obtuseness (that is, even more than before). There are still a couple missteps, foremost among them being the absolutely atrocious "Oh Me Oh My," the worst Bob Dylan parody since Simon & Garfunkel's "A Simple Desultory Philippic" (or Knocked Out Loaded). Overall, though, Wire Train would have been a nice way for the band to go out, had they not followed it with the career low point No Soul No Strain. ~ Stewart Mason
Rare & Hard-To-Find Audio CDs

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.2
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:

Product Info:

  • UPC: 076732642726
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)