A Bronx Tale
by Various Artists

A Bronx Tale
25 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  SSP 71217
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1993
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.Streets Of The Bronx - Cool Change
  • 2.I Wonder Why - Dion & The Belmonts
  • 3.Little Girl Of Mine - The Cleftones
  • 4.Don't You Know? - Della Reese
  • 5.For Your Precious Love - Jerry Butler
  • 6.Ain't That A Kick In The Head - Dean Martin
  • 7.Father And Son - Cool Change
  • 8.A Beautiful Morning - The Rascals
  • 9.Tell It Like It Is - Aaron Neville
  • 10.Bustalk - Bobby Watson
  • 11.I Only Have Eyes For You - The Gerry Niewood Quartet
  • 12.Ninety-Nine And A Half (Won't Do) - Wilson Pickett
  • 13.Ten Commandments Of Love - The Moonglows
  • 14.I Only Have Eyes For You - The Flamingos & The Complexions
  • 15.Nights In White Satin - The Moody Blues
  • 16.Baby I Need Your Loving - The Four Tops
  • 17.Regrets - Butch Barbella
  • 18.All Along The Watchtower - The Jimi Hendrix Experience
  • 19.I'm So Proud - The Impressions
  • 20.It's A Man's Man's Man's World - James Brown
  • 21.Cristo Redentor - Donald Byrd
  • 22.Streets Of The Bronx - Bells & String Orchestra

Product Description:

Compilation producers: Philip Sandhaus, Chandra Beard.
Contains tracks recorded between 1956 and 1993.
The music from this motion picture consists of period tunes heard in the Bronx and elsewhere in the 1950s and '60s, starting, naturally, with homeboys Dion & the Belmonts and running through the Jimi Hendrix Experience. That's quite a stretch, of course, but it is bridged by interludes given over to re-creations of the period sound by Cool Change. And from the Cleftones' "Little Girl of Mine" to the Rascals' "A Beautiful Morning," the selections are such classics it's hard to argue with them. Still, without the movie's images to hold them together, the collection seems virtually random. ~ William Ruhlmann

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.6
Based on 25 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 29,930
  • UPC: 886977121722
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)