The Charioteers Collection 1937-1948 (2-CD)

Collection 1937-1948 (2-CD)
1 rating
12 copies available
Sale: $15.26
SUPER SAVINGS: $13.27 Limited Time Only
List Price: $16.95
You Save: $3.68 (22% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  R3F4
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: April 9, 2013
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: Acrobat

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Way Down Yonder In New Orleans
  • 2.I'm Getting Sentimental Over You
  • 3.Why should I Complain
  • 4.Swing Low Sweet Chariot
  • 5.So Long
  • 6.Calliope Jane
  • 7.We'll Meet Again
  • 8.I Understand
  • 9.Wrap Your Troubles In Dreams (And Dream Your Troubles Away)
  • 10.Down, Down, Down (Without A Song)
  • 11.Daddy
  • 12.The Cowboy Serenade
  • 13.Yes, Indeed
  • 14.Elmer's Tune
  • 15.I Got It Bad (And That Ain't Good)
  • 16.No Soup
  • 17.On The Boardwalk (In Atlantic City)
  • 18.Bagel and Lox
  • 19.You Can't See The Sun When You're Cryin'
  • 20.Open The Door, Richard
  • 21.Ride, Red, Ride
  • 22.Chi-Baba, Chi-Baba (My Bambino Go To Sleep)
  • 23.I Miss You So
  • 24.Sweet Lorraine
  • 25.On The Sunny Side Of The Street
  • 26.Sleepy Time Gal

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.My Fate Is In Your Hands
  • 2.I Can't Get started
  • 3.Ooh Looka There Ain't She Pretty
  • 4.What Did He Say? (The Mumble Song)
  • 5.The Last Thing I Want Is Your Pity
  • 6.A Kiss And A Rose
  • 7.Until
  • 8.When The Saints Go Marching In
  • 9.Joshua Fit The Battle Of Jericho
  • 10.Braggin'
  • 11.Madame Will Drop Her Shawls
  • 12.In My Saviour's Care
  • 13.Sweet Georgia Brown
  • 14.With Every Breath I Take
  • 15.Darktown Strutter's Ball
  • 16.Careless Love
  • 17.Golden slippers
  • 18.Amen
  • 19.Tica Ti Tica Ta
  • 20.Nobody's Sweetheart
  • 21.Swing For Sale
  • 22.Them There Eyes
  • 23.Stormy Weather
  • 24.Stardust
  • 25.Dinah
  • 26.Ride, Red, Ride
  • 27.Ridin' Around In The Rain
  • 28.Gaucho Serenade
  • 29.I Understand
  • 30.'Tain't So, Honey, 'Tain't So

Product Description:

Personnel: Jimmy Sherman (piano).
This priced-to-move, double-disc Charioteers anthology includes 56 tracks culled from the legendary close harmony, gospel-pop group's Vocalion, Brunswick, Okeh, and Columbia output, all of which were originally released between the years 1937-1948. The Charioteers Collection also includes a 1942 radio broadcast that provides a nice overview of their career, offering up an even mix of gospel and doo wop. ~ James Christopher Monger
Acrobat Music

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for The Charioteers

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 58,122
  • UPC: 824046308926
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)