Aretha Franklin Jewels In The Crown: All Star Duets With The Queen

Jewels In The Crown: All Star Duets With The Queen
16 ratings
Only 6 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $10.28 Limited Time Only
List Price: $11.99
You Save: $1.71 (14% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  R3CQ
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Imports

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - p.196
3.5 stars out of 5 -- "[S]ome of it is lively....And there are three 'newly recordeds'..."
Vibe - p.110
"[With] energized, Motown-influenced workouts....Aretha's at her best up against singers -- Mariah, Mary J., Whitney, Fantasia -- who can hold their own..."


  • Buy for $0.991.Jumpin' Jack Flash
  • Buy for $0.992.Sisters Are Doin' It For Themselves
  • Buy for $0.993.I Knew You Were Waiting (For Me)
  • 4.What Now My Love
  • Buy for $0.995.Put You up on Game
  • Buy for $0.996.What Y'All Came to Do
  • 7.Never Gonna Break My Faith
  • Buy for $0.998.Through the Storm
  • Buy for $0.999.It Isn't, It Wasn't, It Ain't Never Gonna Be
  • Buy for $0.9910.(You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman
  • Buy for $0.9911.Doctor's Orders
  • Buy for $0.9912.Ever Changing Times
  • Buy for $0.9913.Chain of Fools
  • 14.Don't Waste Your Time
  • Buy for $0.9915.Love All the Hurt Away
  • Buy for $0.9916.Nessun Dorma

Product Description:

Additional personnel: New York Recording Orchestra, Elton John, Eurythmics, Fantasia, Frank Sinatra, George Benson , George Michael, Gloria Estefan, John Legend, Keith Richards, Luther Vandross, Mariah Carey, Mary J. Blige, Michael McDonald , The Boys Choir of Harlem, Whitney Houston, Bonnie Raitt.
JEWELS IN THE CROWN: ALL-STAR DUETS WITH THE QUEEN is a hybrid release of material old and new, with many of its 16 tracks dating back to Aretha Franklin's mid-1980s career resurgence. A number of these have never appeared on any of Franklin's proper albums prior to this release: her sassy take on "Jumpin' Jack Flash" with Keith Richards on lead guitar is from a film soundtrack, and her duet with Annie Lennox, "Sisters Are Doin' It For Themselves," first appeared on the Eurythmics' BE YOURSELF TONIGHT, while "What Now My Love" was a highlight of Frank Sinatra's DUETS. The three new songs pair Franklin with neo-soul star John Legend, hip-hop goddess Mary J. Blige and, most impressively, Franklin's spiritual granddaughter, Fantasia, who holds her own against her biggest inspiration on "Put You Up On Game."

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 16 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Aretha Franklin

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 71,948
  • UPC: 828767866826
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)