Peabo Bryson Missing You

Missing You
14 ratings
15 copies available
SUPER SAVINGS: $10.56 Limited Time Only
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $1.42 (12% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  X9S3
Brand New

CD Details

  • Clearance CDs with the ZHUS prefix may be specifically marked for one-way sale
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Peak Records

Entertainment Reviews:

Vibe - p.108
"[With] a mature, middle-aged, lyrical aesthetic...[and] sincerity and vocal heft..."


  • Buy for $1.291.Heavenly
  • Buy for $1.292.Count On Me
  • Buy for $1.293.Waiting For Tomorrow
  • Buy for $1.294.I Promise I Do
  • Buy for $1.295.Missing You
  • Buy for $0.996.To Love About
  • Buy for $1.297.Don't Make Me Cry
  • Buy for $1.298.10,000 Reasons
  • Buy for $1.299.Don't Give Your Heart
  • Buy for $1.2910.I Try
  • Buy for $0.9911.My Last Goodbye

Product Description:

Personnel: Peabo Bryson (vocals, keyboards, programming, background vocals); Norman Brown (guitar); Philip Hamilton (guitars, acoustic guitar); Paul Jackson, Jr. (acoustic guitar, electric guitar); Barry J. Eastmond (strings, piano, keyboards, programming, drum programming); Boney James (saxophone); Paul Taylor Choristers (alto saxophone); Bobby Lyle (piano, keyboards); Regina Troupe (keyboards, programming, background vocals); Clark Anderson (keyboards, background vocals); Freddie "Ready Freddie" Washington , Nate Phillips (bass guitar); Leon "Ndugu" Chancler, Ricky Lawson (drums); Munyungo Jackson (percussion); Marc Freeman, Blake Eiseman (programming); Claude Kelly, Gary Brown , Dwight Watkins, Rhonda Tierra Hart, Kim Riley, Tara Jamelle Jones (background vocals).
Maintaining the same supple, jazz-inflected vocals that made Peabo Bryson's name during his 1980s run of classic R&B makeout tunes, MISSING YOU finds Bryson shifting to an indie label with no loss of style, sophistication, or smoothness. MISSING YOU features vintage-sounding slow jams such as "Count On Me," "I Promise I Do," and "I Try," with Bryson in excellent voice throughout the mellow, groove-oriented set.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 14 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Peabo Bryson

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 63,361
  • UPC: 888072302334
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)