Ray Price For The Good Times / I Won't Mention It Again

For The Good Times / I Won't Mention It Again
Only 6 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $14.81 Limited Time Only
List Price: $16.99
You Save: $2.18 (13% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  X9JF
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: September 18, 2012
  • Originally Released: 2012
  • Label: BGO (Beat Goes On) (UK)


  • 1.For The Good Times
  • 2.Gonna Burn Some Bridges
  • 3.Crazy Arms
  • 4.I'll Go To A Stranger
  • 5.Black and White Lies
  • 6.Grazin' In Greener Pastures
  • 7.Help Me Make It Through The Night
  • 8.Lonely World
  • 9.You Can't Take It With You
  • 10.A Cold Day In July
  • 11.Heartaches By The Number
  • 12.I Won't Mention It Again
  • 13.Kiss The World Goodbye
  • 14.Sunday Morning Comin' Down
  • 15.The Burden of Freedom
  • 16.Forgive Me Heart
  • 17.I'd Rather Be Sorry
  • 18.Loving Her Was Easier
  • 19.Bridge Over Troubled Water
  • 20.When I Loved Her
  • 21.Sweet Memories
  • 22.Jesse Younger

Product Description:

2 LPs on 1 cassette.
Originally released in 1970/1971.
Audio Remasterer: Andrew Thompson .
Liner Note Authors: Cam Mullins; Marion Fredi Towbin; John Tobler.
Recording information: Universal Music Operations Limited.
Arranger: Cam Mullins.
This Columbia reissue brings together two of Ray Price's country-pop albums from the early '70s. The 22 string-laden tracks on For the Good Times/I Won't Mention It Again make up a hit-and-miss program of ballads and country covers. The best and most popular track of the collection is Kris Kristofferson's "For the Good Times," which Price renders in a grand-ballad fashion reminiscent of George Jones' "Grand Tour." Price also shines on the two other Kristofferson ballads: "Help Me Make It Through the Night" and "Morning Coming Down." Unfortunately, these numbers account for the only high points on this reissue. Most of the other selections are marred by bland, limp arrangements and perfunctory Price vocals, especially old hits like "Crazy Arms" and "Heartaches by the Number." If you'd like some of Price's good countrypolitan material, then pick up the fine 1967 release She Wears My Ring or one of his later greatest-hits albums on Columbia. ~ Stephen Cook

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Sale Items:
Get Email Alerts for Ray Price

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 32,484
  • UPC: 5017261210630
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)