The Tams Hey Girl Dont Bother Me (Anthology)

Rating 4.9
6 ratings
List Price: $10.98
Your Price: $9.88
You Save: $1.10 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  HMUK 32

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Label: Half Moon Uk


  • 1.Hey Girl Don't Bother Me - (studio)
  • 2.Be Young Be Foolish Be Happy - (studio)
  • 3.I've Been Hurt - (studio)
  • 4.Go Away Little Girl - (studio)
  • 5.It's All Right (You're Just In Love) - (studio)
  • 6.Letter, The - (studio)
  • 7.Laugh It Off - (studio)
  • 8.Greatest Love, The - (studio)
  • 9.You Lied To Your Daddy - (studio)
  • 10.Shelter - (studio)
  • 11.All My Hard Times - (studio)
  • 12.Weep Little Girl - (studio)
  • 13.What Kind Of Fool (Do You Think I Am) - (studio)
  • 14.Silly Little Girl - (studio)
  • 15.Anna (Go To Him) - (studio)
  • 16.Melancholy Baby - (studio)
  • 17.Riding For A Fall - (studio)
  • 18.Got To Get Used To A Broken Heart - (studio)
  • 19.Truth Hurts, The - (studio)
  • 20.Why Did My Little Girl Cry - (studio)
  • 21.Get Away (Leave Me Alone) - (studio)
  • 22.Untie Me - (studio)

Product Description:

This budget priced collection of 22 songs by Atlanta, Georgia's '60s pop and soul group the Tams includes "Be Young Be Foolish Be Happy," "It's All Right (You're Just In Love)," and "Got To Get Used To A Broken Heart."
The Tams, led by the gravel-tinged voice of Joseph Pope, were one of the most consistent of 1960s pop-soul groups, and have been long overdue for a critical reappraisal. Beginning with "Untie Me" (written by Joe South) in 1962, the Tams hit the charts at intervals with "What Kind of Fool (Do You Think I Am)" in 1963, "Hey Girl Don't Bother Me" in 1964, and the sublime "Be Young, Be Foolish, Be Happy" in 1968. This fine collection has all of those hits plus solid tracks like "You Lied to Your Daddy," "Shelter" (another Joe South tune), and "Weep Little Girl," which exudes tons of charm, even as the vocals ride over an almost impossibly contorted rhythm. Sounding at times like a rougher version of the Impressions, the Tams are well worth seeking out, and this anthology makes a perfect place to start. ~ Steve Leggett
RadioIO Offer

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.9
Based on 6 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for The Tams

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 89,900
  • UPC: 008811181925
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item