Joe Tex You're Right Joe Tex

You're Right Joe Tex
Only 6 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $12.35 Limited Time Only
List Price: $13.99
You Save: $1.64 (12% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  AJ6R
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: 1995
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Kent Records Uk


  • 1.You're Right, Ray Charles
  • 2.You Need Me, Baby
  • 3.The Dark End of the Street
  • 4.Woman Like That, Yeah
  • 5.Keep the One You Got
  • 6.The Same Things It Took to Get Me
  • 7.I'll Never Do You Wrong
  • 8.Take the Fifth Amendment
  • 9.Sweet, Sweet Woman
  • 10.We Can't Sit Down Now
  • 11.Buying a Book
  • 12.Sure Is Good
  • 13.That's the Way
  • 14.Anything You Wanna Know
  • 15.The Only Way
  • 16.Grandma Mary
  • 17.Take My Baby a Little Love
  • 18.I Can See Everybody's Baby (But I Can't See Mine)
  • 19.She Said Yeah
  • 20.When a Woman Stops Loving a Man
  • 21.Woman Stealer
  • 22.Funny How Time Slips Away

Product Description:

Personnel: Joe Tex (vocals); Eddie Hinton, Reggie Young (guitar); James Mitchell (baritone saxophone); Gene Miller (trumpet); Bobby Woods (piano); Bobby Emmons (organ); Dave Crawford , Barry Beckett (keyboards); David Hood, Tommy Cogbill (bass guitar); Gene Chrisman, Roger Hawkins (drums).
Liner Note Author: Clifford White.
Recording information: American Sound Studios, Memphis, TN (1967-1972); Muscle Shoals Sound Studios, AL (1967-1972); Sound Shop Studios, Nashville, TN (1967-1972).
Photographers: Joel Brodsky; Jean-Pierre Leloir.
A revelatory collection of lesser known Joe Tex songs and outtakes recorded between 1968 and 1973, this is down-home Southern soul in the grand tradition. Tex, of course, was one of the best and most versatile of singers of the genre, one of the few who was able to survive into the disco era without really changing his style. Here, along with several middling R&B chart hits like "I'll Never Do You No Wrong" and the very funny old-guy-younger-babe opus "Buying a Book," there are also suitably dark and spooky covers of "The Dark End of the Street," (still the ultimate soul cheating song) and Willie Nelson's "Funny How Time Slips Away."

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Joe Tex

Product Info

  • UPC: 029667211727
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)