Jaguares El Primer Instinto

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 3.6
28 ratings
List Price: $5.98
You Save: 60¢ (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  CI 10362
Amazon sells this CD for $7.98, buying at saves you 33%

More titles by Jaguares

CD Details

  • Released: October 22, 2002
  • Label: Sony U.S. Latin

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - 1/23/03, p.67
3 stars out of 5 - "...An airy, semi-acoustic collection that finds Hernandez reinventing the band's songs..."
Spin - 2/03, pp.99-100
8 out of 10 - "...A rich, all-acoustic retrospective that shows why they're still Mexico's most important rock band..."


  • 1.Quisiera Ser Alcohol
  • 2.No Dejes Que
  • 3.Viento
  • 4.Te lo Pido Por Favor
  • 5.Ojo de Venado
  • 6.Antes de que Nos Olviden
  • 7.Arriesgate
  • 8.La Vida No es Igual
  • 9.Matenme Porque Me Muero
  • 10.Detras de los Cerros
  • 11.La Celula que Explota
  • 12.La Llorona
  • 13.Como Tu
  • 14.Imaginame
  • 15.Detras de los Cerros
  • 16.Fin
  • 17.Por un Beso
  • 18.No Importa

Product Description:

EL PRIMER INSTINTO contains acoustic versions of Caifanes' and Jaguares' songs, and two new acoustic songs.
Personnel includes: Jaguares, David Hidalgo, Eduardo Hernandez, Jose Hernandez, Mariachi Sol De Mexico, La Internacional Sonora Santanera.
EL PRIMER INSTINTO was nominated for the 2003 Latin Grammy Award for Best Rock Album By a Duo or Group with Vocal.
Led by singer-songwriter Saul Hernandez, Jaguares have been at the forefront of the Rock En Espanol movement alongside stalwarts Mana and Cafe Tacuba. EL PRIMER INSTINTO is an all-acoustic overview of the band's best moments dating back to its origins as Caifanes. Fans also get treated to previously unreleased songs "No Importa," "Arriesgate," and a gorgeous version of Juan Gabriel's "Te lo Pido Por Favor." Among the most impressive remakes is the Caifanes nugget "Matenme Porque Me Muero," (featuring gorgeous string arrangements by David Campbell [AKA Beck's dad]), and the jangly "No Dejes Que".
Special guests also add to the high quality of this quickly created project and include Los Lobos' David Hidalgo on the flamenco-tinged "La Vida No Es Igual" and Los Tigres del Norte's accordionist Eduardo Hernandez on the equally spirited "Detras de los Cerros." Jaguares sound ready to take Rock En Espanol to the next level with no compromises. EL PRIMER INSTINTO serves as a handy anthology for the newly initiated as well as a tasty collection for long-time fans.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 3.6
Based on 28 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Jaguares

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 65,189
  • UPC: 743219665621
  • Shipping Weight: 0.19/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD: