The Allman Brothers One Way Out: Live at the Beacon Theatre (2-CD)

One Way Out: Live at the Beacon Theatre (2-CD)
51 ratings
Only 7 copies left
Sale: $13.48
SUPER SAVINGS: $12.39 Limited Time Only
List Price: $14.98
You Save: $2.59 (17% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  QQ36
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2011
  • Label: Peach Records Associ

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • Buy for $0.991.Statesboro Blues
  • Buy for $0.992.Don't Keep Me Wonderin'
  • Buy for $0.993.Midnight Rider
  • 4.Rockin' Horse
  • 5.Desdemona
  • Buy for $0.996.Trouble No More
  • Buy for $0.997.Wasted Words
  • Buy for $0.998.Good Morning Little School Girl
  • 9.Instrumental Illness

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • Buy for $0.991.Ain't Wastin' Time No More
  • Buy for $0.992.Come and Go Blues
  • Buy for $0.993.Woman Across The River
  • Buy for $0.994.Old Before My Time
  • Buy for $0.995.Every Hungry Woman
  • Buy for $0.996.High Cost Of Low Living
  • Buy for $0.997.Worried Down With The Blues
  • 8.Dreams
  • 9.Whipping Post

Product Description:

The Allman Brothers Band: Gregg Allman (vocals, acoustic guitar, piano, Hammond B-3 organ); Warren Haynes (vocals, guitar, slide guitar); Derek Trucks (guitar, slide guitar); Otiel Burbridge (bass); Jaimoe (drums); Marc Quinones (congas, percussion, background vocal).
Recorded live at The Beacon Theatre, New York, New York on March 25-26, 2003.
Personnel: Warren Haynes (vocals, guitars, slide guitar, background vocals); Gregg Allman (vocals, acoustic guitar, piano, Hammond b-3 organ); Derek Trucks (guitars, slide guitar); Butch Trucks (drums); Marc Qui¤ones (congas, percussion, background vocals).
Audio Mixer: Michael Barbiero.
Recording information: Beacon Theatre, New York, NY (03/25/2003-03/26/2003).
ONE WAY OUT can be seen as a sequel to the Allman Brothers Band's 2000 live album, PEAKIN' AT THE BEACON. Both albums were recorded within a couple of years of each other during the band's legendary annual Beacon residencies, but PEAKIN' marked the end of founding member Dickey Betts's tenure and mainly featured older material. In contrast, the group's first live album with new guitarist Derek Trucks (founding drummer Butch Trucks's nephew) draws much of its material from the '03 studio album, HITTIN' THE NOTE. Consequently, when the band lays into the elegiac "Old Before My Time" or the blues barn-burner "Woman Across the River," there's a freshness to it that hadn't been felt in the Allman camp for some time. Of course, the revamped Allmans can still tear into a staple like "Whipping Post" with imposing ferocity, Greg Allman's voice having gained gravitas with age. That can't be a bad thing for somebody who dedicates his life to singing the blues.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 51 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for The Allman Brothers

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 86,805
  • UPC: 810347012396
  • Shipping Weight: 0.23/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)