Eros Ramazzotti Eros

57 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $9.74 Limited Time Only
List Price: $10.99
You Save: $1.25 (11% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  QKWC
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1998
  • Label: Sony U.S. Latin


  • Buy for $0.991.Terra Promessa - (Italian)
  • Buy for $0.992.Una Storia Importante - (Italian)
  • Buy for $0.993.Adesso Tu - (Italian)
  • Buy for $0.994.Ma Che Bello Questo Amore - (Italian)
  • Buy for $0.995.Musica E' - (Italian, with Andrea Bocelli)
  • Buy for $0.996.Occhi di Speranza - (Italian)
  • Buy for $0.997.Piu' Bella Cosa - (Italian)
  • Buy for $0.998.Memorie - (Italian)
  • Buy for $0.999.Cose Della Vita - (with Tina Turner) :: Can't Stop Thinking Of You - (with Tina Turner)
  • Buy for $0.9910.L'Aurora - (Italian)
  • Buy for $0.9911.Ancora un Minuto di Sole - (Italian)
  • Buy for $0.9912.Quasi Amore - (Italian)
  • Buy for $0.9913.Se Bastasse una Canzone - (Italian)
  • Buy for $0.9914.Un'altra Te - (Italian)
  • Buy for $0.9915.Favola - (Italian)
  • Buy for $0.9916.Quanto Amore Sei - (Italian)

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Eros Ramazzotti (vocals, acoustic guitar); Paolo Gianolio (acoustic & electric guitars, bass); Mike Landau (guitar); Danny Higgins (alto saxophone); Larry Williams (tenor saxophone); Rudy Trevisi (saxophone); Jerry Hey, Cary Grant (trumpet); Bill Reichembac, Charlie Loper (trombone); Celso Valli (piano, electric piano, keyboards, Hammond organ, synthesizer, programming); Jay Winding (piano); Neil Stubenhaus (bass); Vinnie Colaiuta (drums); Lenny Castro (percussion); Luca Bignardi (programming); Antonella Pepe, Aida Cooper, Luca Jurman, Silvio Pozzoli, Luca Velletri, Antonio Galbiati, Raffaella Casalini, Manuela Rasori, Giovanni Dattolo, Mauro Gabrielli, Philip Ingram, Jim Gilstrap, Lynn Davis, Alex Brown (background vocals).
Engineers: Luca Bignardi, Mike Tacci, Alberto "Schizzo" Bonardi.
The Italian version of EROS contains 2 songs that do not appear on the Spanish version. It also contains 8 songs that are completely re-recorded.
Personnel includes: Eros Ramazzotti, Tina Turner, Andrea Bocelli.
At the height of his popularity, after establishing a fan base for himself across much of Western Europe as well as parts of the Spanish-language world, Italian singer/songwriter Eros Ramazzotti took some time off during the late '90s and released Eros, a greatest-hits compilation comprised primarily of newly recorded material. The 16-track compilation is comprised of five songs that appear in their original versions, nine that have been newly recorded specifically for this compilation, and two new ones. While the decision to re-record the majority of the inclusions is unusual for a greatest-hits album, Eros ends up being a much more interesting album than it would have been otherwise. The nine songs that are re-recorded are the early hits of Ramazzotti, namely "Terra Promesa" (originally released in 1984), "Una Storia Importante" (1985), "Adesso Tu" (1986), "Ma Che Bello Questo Amore" (1987), "Musica E" (1988), "Se Bastasse una Canzone" (1990), "Cose Della Vita" (1993), and a couple others. The five songs that appear in their original versions are more recent hits such as "Un'Altra Te" (1993) and "Pi— Bella Cosa" (1996). In fact, none of the songs on Eros predates 1993, and only two predate 1996. As a result, Eros sounds as if it were a totally new album -- a brilliantly written one, at that -- rather than a compilation of greatest hits. For instance, there's no trace whatsoever of the sometimes-bombastic synth pop style that characterized Ramazzotti's mid- to late-'80s output. In its place is a more subtle, relatively cutting-edge style of sleek adult contemporary pop/rock that embraces modern-day production technology (note the drum programming in particular), sophisticated string arrangements, and sharper guitar leads. This brings new life to the old material; for instance, the drum programming of "Ma Che Bello Questo Amore" is remarkably contemporary in style, seemingly taking its cues from drum'n'bass. Moreover, there are a couple of guest features worthy of note: classical crossover superstar Andrea Bocelli is featured on a ten-minute version of "Musica E," while American R&B legend Tina Turner duets with Ramazzotti on a dynamite version of "Cose Della Vita" that might be the highlight of the entire album. As for the couple new songs ("Ancora un Minuto di Sole," "Quanto Amore Sei"), neither is especially notable, though neither is particularly bad either and thankfully, they're sequenced late. ~ Jason Birchmeier

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 57 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Eros Ramazzotti

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 108,407
  • UPC: 743215254522
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)