Instant Funk Instant Funk V

Instant Funk V
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $18.51 Limited Time Only
List Price: $20.99
You Save: $2.48 (12% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  X9YG
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: August 31, 2003
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: Imports


  • 1.Blazin'
  • 2.Who Took Away the Funk
  • 3.No Stoppin' That Rockin'
  • 4.Smack Dab in the Middle
  • 5.You're Gonna Get Yours
  • 6.Hard Day's Night
  • 7.Easy Come, Easy Go
  • 8.I'll Be Good to You

Product Description:

Recording information: Philadelphia and Alpha International Recording Studios; Sigma Sound Studios.
Reduced to a quintet by 1983, Instant Funk was then comprised of Scotty Miller (drums, background vocals), Kim Miller (guitar, background vocals), Raymond Earl (bass, background vocals), Dennis Richardson (keyboards, background vocals), and James Carmichael (lead vocals); five additional rhythm players, a five-piece horn section, and additional backing vocalists augment the band. Tom Moulton mixed two bouncers: "No Stoppin' That Rockin'," a groovy techno-funk piece, and "Who Took Away the Funk," a low groove with P-Funk-style vocals. "Smack Dab in the Middle" is a tender ballad with a winsome, heartfelt chorus. A remake of "A Hard Day's Night" features punchy horns, choppy rhythms, rock guitar, and energetic vocals. While OK, this is a nonessential album. ~ Andrew Hamilton

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Instant Funk

Product Info

  • UPC: 068381247124
  • Shipping Weight: 0.24/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)