4 X 4

4 X 4
1 rating
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $10.56 Limited Time Only
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $1.42 (12% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  X9Y2
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Fantasy Warehouse Clearance Sale product may be specifically marked for one-way sale
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1998
  • Label: Milestone


  • Buy for $0.991.Inner Glimpse
  • Buy for $0.992.Manha de Carnaval
  • Buy for $0.993.Paradox
  • 4.Backward Glance
  • 5.Forbidden Land
  • Buy for $0.996.Pannonica
  • Buy for $0.997.I Wanna Stand over There
  • 8.The Seeker
  • 9.Blues in the Minor
  • Buy for $0.9910.Stay as Sweet as You Are
  • Buy for $0.9911.It's You or No One

Product Description:

2 LPs on 1 CD.
Personnel: McCoy Tyner (piano); Freddie Hubbard (trumpet); Bobby Hutcherson (vibraphone); John Abercrombie (electric guitar, electric mandolin); Cecil McBee (bass); Al Foster (drums); Arthur Blythe.
Recorded in March & May, 1980.
Personnel: McCoy Tyner (piano); John Abercrombie (mandolin); Arthur Blythe (alto saxophone); Freddie Hubbard (trumpet, flugelhorn); Bobby Hutcherson (vibraphone); Al Foster (drums).
Audio Remasterer: Phil DeLancie.
Audio Remixer: Rudy Van Gelder.
Liner Note Author: Orrin Keepnews.
Recording information: Van Gelder Studios, Hackensack, NJ (03/03/1980-05/29/1980).
Photographers: David Gahr; Phil Bray; Jamie Putnam.
With Al Foster (d), Cecil McBee (b), Freddie Hubbard (tpt), John Abercrombie (electric mandolin), Bobby Hutcherson (vib), Arthur Blythe (as). Hub has guts, Abercrombie sky bound, Hutch more angular, Blythe earth-rooted and vibrant. ~ Michael G. Nastos

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 69,907
  • UPC: 025218550727
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)