The Vibrators Alaska 127

Alaska 127
Your Price: $17.02
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  EVYH
on most orders of $35
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Released: August 28, 2012
  • Label: Cleopatra


  • 1.Amphetamine Blue
  • 2.Somnambulist
  • 3.Baby Blue Eyes
  • 4.Peepshow
  • 5.4875
  • 6.3-D Jesus
  • 7.Jesus Always Lets You Down
  • 8.Flying Home
  • 9.Shadow Love
  • 10.Mx America
  • 11.Flash, Flash, Flash
  • 12.Punish Me With Kisses

Product Description:

Personnel: John Ellis (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Pat Collier (vocals).
Liner Note Author: Dave Thompson .
Recording information: Alaska; The Greenhouse.
Photographers: Garry Coward-Williams; Drew Jewiss.
The Vibrators' second album following their 1982 reunion. The title was taken from producer Pat Collier's studio, which had become their adopted home. It's actually a much better affair than its predecessor, Guilty. "Amphetamine Blue" starts things off and is typical of the 12 committed punk-pop efforts on display here. Sadly, there were precious few people prepared to take the Vibrators seriously the first time around; there were next to none now. ~ Alex Ogg

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for The Vibrators

Product Info:

  • UPC: 741157915129
  • Shipping Weight: 0.18/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)