Dar Williams My Better Self

My Better Self
34 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  9C99
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: September 13, 2005
  • Label: Razor & Tie


  • 1.Teen For God
  • 2.Miss You till I Meet You
  • 3.Echoes
  • 4.Blue Light of the Flame
  • 5.Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere
  • 6.Two Sides of the River
  • 7.Empire
  • 8.Comfortably Numb
  • 9.So Close to My Heart
  • 10.Beautiful Enemy
  • 11.Liar
  • 12.You Rise and Meet the Day
  • 13.The Hudson

Product Description:

Personnel: Dar Williams (vocals, guitar); Ani DiFranco (vocals, guitar); Patty Larkin (vocals); Stewart Lerman (guitar, keyboards); Ben Butler (guitar); Julie Wolf (organ, glockenspiel); Michael Visceglia (bass guitar); Steve Holley (drums); Eric Bazilian, Marshall Crenshaw (background vocals).
Dar Williams's sixth studio album finds the acclaimed Massachusetts-based singer/songwriter applying her thoughtful brand of folk/pop to a handful of covers, along with her potent original tunes. Here Neil Young's "Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere" gets a chiming, uplifting treatment (with help from Marshall Crenshaw), and Ani DiFranco joins Williams for an atmospheric version of Pink Floyd's "Comfortably Numb." Aided by Patty Larkin, Williams closes MY BETTER SELF with one of her finest songs, "The Hudson," a gentle, resonant tune that perfectly caps the record.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.2
Based on 34 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Dar Williams

Product Info

  • UPC: 793018294423
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)