Tower Of Power Ain't Nothin' Stoppin' Us Now / We Came to Play / Back on the Streets (2-CD)

Ain't Nothin' Stoppin' Us Now / We Came to Play /
Price: $24.29
List Price: $26.99
You Save: $2.70 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (3 Discs)
sku:  QJ7F
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released: July 5, 2010
  • Label: BGO (Beat Goes On) (UK)

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Ain't Nothin' Stoppin' Us Now
  • 2.By Your Side
  • 3.Make Someone Happy
  • 4.Doin' Alright
  • 5.Because I Think the World of You
  • 6.You Oughta to Be Havin' Fun
  • 7.Can't Stand to See the Slaughter
  • 8.It's So Nice
  • 9.Deal with It
  • 10.While We Went to the Moon
  • 11.We Came to Play
  • 12.Lovin' You Is Gonna See Me Thru
  • 13.Let Me Touch You
  • 14.Yin-Yang Thang
  • 15.Share My Life
  • 16.Bittersweet Soul Music
  • 17.Am I a Fool
  • 18.Love Bug
  • 19.Somewhere Down the Road

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Rock Baby
  • 2.Our Love
  • 3.Heaven Must Have Made You
  • 4.And You Know It
  • 5.Nowhere to Run
  • 6.Something Calls Me
  • 7.It Takes Two (To Make It Happen)
  • 8.In Due Time
  • 9.Just Make a Move (And Be Yourself)

Product Description:

Personnel: Bruce Conte (vocals, guitar, background vocals); Mic Gillette (vocals, trumpet, piccolo trumpet, flugelhorn, trombone, bass trombone, baritone horn, background vocals); Ron E. Beck, Ronnie Beck (vocals, drums, background vocals); Michael Jeffries (vocals, background vocals); Cheryl Lynn, Edward McGee, Edward McGee (vocals); Danny Hoefer, Greg Crockett, Danny Hoefer, Steve Cropper (guitar); Gayle Levant (harp); Lenny Pickett (alto flute, bass flute, clarinet, woodwinds, soprano saxophone, alto saxophone, tenor saxophone, synthesizer, lyricon, EWI, background vocals); Stephen "Doc" Kupka (baritone saxophone, background vocals); Bill Lamb (trumpet, flugelhorn, trombone, brass); Clifford Coulter (mini-Moog synthesizer, background vocals); David Garibaldi (drums); Eddie Brown (percussion); Vito San Filippo, Karen E. Wright, Lisa Roberts, Brooks Hunnicutt, Ivory Stone, Patricia Henley, Melba Joyce (background vocals).
Audio Remasterer: Andrew Thompson .
Liner Note Author: Rob Adams.
Recording information: CBS Studios, San Francisco, CA; Cherokee Studios, Los Angeles, CA; Kendun Recorders, Burbank, CA; P.S. Studios, Chicago, IL; Record Plant, Los Angeles, CA; Record Plant, Sausalito, CA; United Western, Los Angeles, CA; Universal Recording, Chicago, IL.
Photographer: Bruce Steinberg.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Tower Of Power

Product Info

  • UPC: 5017261208415
  • Shipping Weight: 0.29/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)