Holly Near Peace Becomes You (2-CD)

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 5.0
1 rating
List Price: $28.98
Your Price: $26.08
You Save: $2.90 (10% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible

Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  CLTR 10
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: August 21, 2012
  • Label: Calico Tracks Music

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.One Good Song
  • 2.Because of a Song
  • 3.Because of a Drum and a Song
  • 4.99 Miles From L.a.
  • 5.In the Shadow of War
  • 6.Peace Becomes You
  • 7.Jump Jump
  • 8.I've Grown Accustomed To Her Face
  • 9.Shirt In the Wind
  • 10.Crazy
  • 11.She Just Wants To Dance
  • 12.My Favorite Year
  • 13.It Won't Take Long
  • 14.We've Come a Long Way

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.There's a Meeting Here Tonight
  • 2.Here Comes the Hard Part
  • 3.Carousel
  • 4.Let's Face the Music and Dance
  • 5.Sway
  • 6.Wurlitzer Prize, The (I Don't Want To Get Over You)
  • 7.Seemed Like a Good Idea
  • 8.It's a Lazy Afternoon
  • 9.What About Me?
  • 10.If I Were Alone
  • 11.Dream a Little Dream of Me
  • 12.Full Moon Rising
  • 13.Waiting
  • 14.We're Still Here
  • 15.Peace

Product Description:

Personnel: Robin Flower (vocals, guitar, mandolin, fiddle); Libby McLaren (vocals, accordion); Sandy O, David Worm, Andre Dos Santos Morgan, Gina Breedlove, Rhonda Benin, Melanie DeMore, Nicolas Bearde, Pat Humphries, Emma's Revolution (vocals); Nina Gerber (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, ukulele); Alex de Grassi (acoustic guitar); Jackeline Rago (cuatro, percussion); Georges Lammam, Barbara Higbie (violin); Julie Wolf (accordion); Ellen Seeling (trumpet); Tammy Hall, John Bucchino (piano); Jan Martinelli (acoustic bass, electric bass, fretless bass); Dave Rokeach (drums).
Recording information: 25th Street Studio, Oakland, CA (2003); Knob & Tube, San Francisco, CA (2003); Megasonic Sound, Oakland, CA (2003); Mesa Recording, Sebastopool, CA (2003); Skywalker Studio (2003).
Creator: Holly Near.
Photographer: Irene Young.
Arranger: Holly Near.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Holly Near

Product Info:

  • UPC: 646506001020
  • Shipping Weight: 0.14/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items