David Grisman David Grisman Quartet Live

David Grisman Quartet Live
4 ratings
SUPER SAVINGS: $17.66 Limited Time Only
List Price: $19.99
You Save: $2.33 (12% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  DVD
sku:  QJ6Q
Brand New

Related products:

DVD Features:

  • Recorded and Videotaped at the Festival International de Jazz de Montreal
  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 1 hours
  • Video: Color
  • Encoding: Region 0 (Worldwide)
  • Released: August 8, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Shanachie
  • Packaging: Keep Case
  • Aspect Ratio: Full Frame - 1.33
  • Audio:
    • (unspecified) - English

Performers, Cast and Crew:

Music Performer:

Description by OLDIES.com:

Drawing inspiration from the realms of bluegrass, Latin, jazz, klezmer and gypsy swing, David Grisman created a revolutionary new kind of acoustic music. Class Dawg showcases the talents of Grisman and his virtuoso string players in an exciting concert DVD featuring one of the ealy groups that put "dawg" music on the map.

Songs include: "Cedar Hill," "Dawg Funk," and "Janice."

Product Description:

Filmed at the infamous Montreal International Jazz Festival, this concert recording from David Grisman and his band was shot in 1983.


  • 1.Cedar Hill [DVD]
  • 2.Dawg Funk [DVD]
  • 3.Minor Swing [DVD]
  • 4.Janice [DVD]
  • 5.Opus [DVD]
  • 6.Solo Base [DVD]
  • 7.Gator's Dream [DVD]
  • 8.Dawg Grass [DVD]
  • 9.Blue Midnight [DVD]
  • 10.Dawgology [DVD]
  • 11.Gypsy Medley [DVD]
  • 12.Dawg Jazz [DVD]


Movie Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Movie Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for David Grisman

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 129,345
  • UPC: 016351021298
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)