Bill Monroe Icon

Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  XAD3
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2012
  • Label: MCA Nashville


  • 1.I Saw the Light
  • 2.New Mule Skinner Blues
  • 3.Uncle Pen
  • 4.Kentucky Waltz
  • 5.Footprints In the Snow
  • 6.Walk Softly On My Heart
  • 7.In the Pines
  • 8.Blue Moon of Kentucky
  • 9.I'm Working On a Building
  • 10.Gotta Travel On
  • 11.Roll On Buddy, Roll On

Product Description:

Photographer: Les Leverett.
Part of MCA/Universal's Icon series, this Bill Monroe overview offers up a scant yet serviceable set list of bluegrass and country standards from an artist truly deserving of the moniker. Comprised of early, familiar recordings of Monroe staples like "I Saw the Light," "Kentucky Waltz," "In the Pines," "New Mule Skinner Blues," and of course, "Blue Moon of Kentucky," Icon pales in comparison to more comprehensive offerings like 2002's Very Best of Bill Monroe and His Blue Grass Boys or 2003's 50-track Anthology, but as budget-priced samplers go, it's a decent little package that favors quality over quantity. ~ James Christopher Monger

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Sale Items:
Get Email Alerts for Bill Monroe

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 104,178
  • UPC: 602537038183
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)