Feeling Minnesota
by Various Artists

Feeling Minnesota
7 ratings
SALE: $3.98
Unavailable: Sold Out
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  ZSM 1639
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • All "ZSM" coded CDs are in new and never-played condition. Most are sealed. However, product may have manufacturer's delete notch, drill hole, prior sale stickers, or worn or missing OUTER wrap.
  • Released: August 20, 1996
  • Originally Released: 1996
  • Label: Atlantic

Entertainment Reviews:

Entertainment Weekly - 9/6/96, p.77
"...Given the inclusion of a wide range of musicians and eras (Replacements, Nancy Sinatra, Helmet, the Temptations), it's impressive how comfortably this hangs together..." - Rating: B+


  • 1.Ring of Fire - Bob Dylan
  • 2.Shakey Ground - The Temptations
  • 3.Disagreeable - Helmet
  • 4.Safe With Me - Joe Henry
  • 5.In My Mind - Jonny Polonsky
  • 6.I Will Dare - The Replacements
  • 7.How Does That Grab You, Darlin'? - Nancy Sinatra
  • 8.Blasting Fonda - Wilco
  • 9.You Can Have Her - The Righteous Brothers
  • 10.Family Affair - Michael Franti / Spearhead
  • 11.Looking at the World Through a Windshield - Son Volt
  • 12.Minnesota Medley - Los Lobos

Product Description:

Producers include: Nile Rodgers, Berry Gordy, Helmet, Joe Henry, Jonny Polonsky.
Compilation producers: Danny DeVito, Michael Shamberg, Stacey Sher.
Personnel: Paul Westerberg (vocals, guitar, mandolin); Page Hamilton (vocals, guitar); Jim Farrand, Joe Henry (vocals, acoustic guitar); Trinna Simmons, Michael Franti (vocals); David Hidalgo (guitar, cello, keyboards, drums); Louie P‚rez (guitar, percussion); Peter Buck , Bob Stinson, Cesar Rosas (guitar); Greg Leisz, Dave Boquist (acoustic guitar); Bob Dylan (electric guitar, baritone guitar); Steve Berlin (woodwinds, keyboards); Richard Hilton, Carl Young (keyboards); Don Heffington (drums, percussion); Chris Mars , John Stanier, Omar Hakim (drums); Mike Heidom (snare drum); Victor Bisetti (percussion); Jim Boquist, Dennis Collins , Tawatha Agee, Robin Clark (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Joe "Da Butcher" Niccolo; Steve Fjelspad; Christopher Williams; Helmet; Chris Sheppard; Joe Henry; John Paterno; Larry Alexander ; Mark Howard; Michael Franti; Nile Rodgers ; Paul Westerberg; Peter Jesperson; Wharton Tiers; Brendan O'Brien .
Arranger: Billy Strange.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 7 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info

  • UPC: 075678286520
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)