by Various Artists

3 ratings
SALE: $1.98
Unavailable: Sold Out
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  ZSM 1840
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • All "ZSM" coded CDs are in new and never-played condition. Most are sealed. However, product may have manufacturer's delete notch, drill hole, prior sale stickers, or worn or missing OUTER wrap.
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1992
  • Label: Sire Records

Entertainment Reviews:

Entertainment Weekly - 1/8/93, p.54
"...a choice mix of hardcore funk, hip-hop, and inner city blues..." - Rating: A
Q - 2/93, p.81
3 Stars - Good - "...a landmark album if only for the debut pairing on the title track of Ice-T and Ice Cube... excellently menacing beats..."


  • 1.Trespass - Ice-T & Ice Cube
  • 2.Gotta Do What I Gotta Do - Public Enemy
  • 3.Depths of Hell - Daddy Nitro / Ice-T
  • 4.I Check My Bank - Sir Mix-A-Lot
  • 5.I'm a Playa (Bitch) - Penthouse Players Clique
  • 6.On the Wall - Black Sheep
  • 7.Don't Be a 304 - AMG
  • 8.Gotta Get Over (Taking Loot) - Gang Starr
  • 9.You Know What I'm About - Lord Finesse
  • 10.I'm Gonna Smoke Him - Donald D
  • 11.Quick Way Out - W.C. & The Maad Circle
  • 12.King of the Street - Ry Cooder & Jim Keltner

Product Description:

Producers: Sir Jinx; The Bomb Squad; DJ Aladdin, SLJ and Ice-T; Sir Mix-A-Lot; Kevin "Battlekat" Gilliam and Penthouse Players Clique; Black Sheep; AMG; DJ Premier and Guru; Lord Finesse; Donald D and Bilal Bashir; W.C. Crazy Toons and Kevin "Battlekat" Gilliam; Ry Cooder and Jim Keltner.
Engineers: Bob Morse; "Void"; Tony Pizarro; Sir Mix-A-Lot; Sean Freehill; Lisle Leete; Courtney Branch and Tracy Kendricks; Eddie Sancho; Luc Allen and John Quinde; Mike Hightower; Mike Melnick; Allen Sides.
This first soundtrack album from Trespass (there is also an album of Ry Cooder's score) contains "music from the motion picture" "plus bonus tracks." It is a gangsta rap sampler featuring Ice-T and Ice Cube, who star in the film, along with Public Enemy and others. In other words, there's a lot of rage, many threats of violence, and a generous helping of obscenities, all set to some busy rhythms. ~ William Ruhlmann
$2.98 Clearance CDs

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Sale Items:

Product Info

  • UPC: 075992697828
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)