B-52's Planet Claire

Planet Claire
2 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $8.31 Limited Time Only
List Price: $9.99
You Save: $1.68 (17% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  9CD5
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1995
  • Label: Polygram UK


  • 1.Planet Claire
  • 2.Rock Lobster
  • 3.Lava
  • 4.Downtown
  • 5.6060-842
  • 6.52 Girls
  • 7.Give Me Back My Man
  • 8.Strobe Light
  • 9.Dirty Back Road
  • 10.Loveland
  • 11.Nip It in the Bud
  • 12.Future Generation
  • 13.Wig
  • 14.Girl From Ipanema Goes to Greenland

Product Description:

The B-52s: Kate Pierson (vocals, keyboards); Fred Schneider, Cindy Wilson (vocals); Ricky Wilson (guitar); Keith Strickland (drums).
Recorded between 1979 & 1986. Includes liner notes by Mark Brennan.
Released within months of the official, Warner-sanctioned compilation, Planet Claire was another European compilation of the B-52's' early years, containing a nearly identical lineup to Dance This Mess Around and The Best of the B-52's. That means all the familiar items are here -- "Planet Claire," "Rock Lobster," "Lava," "Downtown," "6060-842," "52 Girls," "Future Generation," "Wig," "Girl From Ipanema Goes to Greenland" -- plus a couple of ringers to distinguish it from its predecessors. Like its cousins, it's a likable, enjoyable collection of the group's best years, but it falls short of matching the excellence of Dance This Mess Around or Time Capsule. Casual fans on a budget might find it worthwhile, but American fans should be aware that they'll be paying high import prices for an average compilation. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for B-52's

Product Info

  • UPC: 731455121025
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)