Charlie Byrd Brazilian Byrd / Hollywood Byrd

Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Item:  BGO 1059
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Released: September 11, 2012
  • Label: BGO (Beat Goes On) (UK)


  • 1.Corcovado
  • 2.Jazz 'n' Samba
  • 3.That Look You Wear
  • 4.The Girl From Ipanema
  • 5.Samba Do Aviao
  • 6.Engano Amor E Paz
  • 7.Dindi
  • 8.Cancao Do Amor Demais
  • 9.As Praias Desertas
  • 10.Samba Torto
  • 11.Someone to Light Up My Life
  • 12.A Time for Love
  • 13.Gregory Girl
  • 14.Alfie
  • 15.The Wishing Doll
  • 16.Wish Me a Rainbow
  • 17.Born Free
  • 18.In the Arms of Love
  • 19.Any Wednesday
  • 20.Moment to Moment
  • 21.I'll Be Back

Product Description:

Liner Note Authors: Charles Waring; Dom Cerulli.
This reissue from BGO features a pair of LPs by jazz guitarist Charlie Byrd, Brazilian Byrd and Hollywood Byrd, originally issued in 1965 and 1967 on Columbia. Highlights among the 23 tracks include "Georgy Girl," "Alfie," "Born Free," and several tunes penned by Antonio Carlos Jobim. This is a perfect set for casual listeners, who should also investigate his classic albums for the Riverside label. ~ Al Campbell
RadioIO Offer

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Charlie Byrd

Product Info:

  • UPC: 5017261210593
  • International Shipping: 1 item