Bunny Lake Is Missing [Original Soundtrack]
by Various Artists

Bunny Lake Is Missing [Original Soundtrack]
Price: $17.98
List Price: $19.98
You Save: $2 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  F4YK
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2012
  • Label: Reel Time


  • 1.Theme from Bunny Lake Is Missing - Paul Glass
  • 2.Chocolates for Bunny - Paul Glass
  • 3.The Empty House at Frogmore End - Paul Glass
  • 4.Nothing's Changed - The Zombies
  • 5.Just Out of Reach - The Zombies
  • 6.Remember You - The Zombies
  • 7.Bunny - Paul Glass
  • 8.A World of Dolls - Paul Glass
  • 9.Wild Games! - Paul Glass
  • 10.Samantha's Waltz - Paul Glass
  • 11.Touching the Sky - Paul Glass
  • 12.End Title from Bunny Lake Is Missing - Paul Glass
  • 13.Come On Time - Paul Glass

Product Description:

Arguably the oddest record in the Zombies' original discography, the Bunny Lake Is Missing soundtrack was released by RCA in conjunction with the Otto Preminger movie starring Carol Lynley, Laurence Olivier, and Keir Dullea. The Zombies, as taped at a television studio, are seen in the movie on a television screen in an extended and very important scene in a pub -- and their songs, especially "Just Out of Reach" and "Remember You," do add some subtle extra layers of tension to an already suspenseful movie. The group evidently had high hopes that their appearance in the film would be an important stepping stone, but it proved something of a dead end -- the soundtrack album containing their three songs, "Nothing's Changed," "Just Out of Reach," and "Remember You" (with Paul Glass composing the rest of the music), never sold in large numbers and was a good mid-level collectable item in the early '80s, with stereo copies far rarer and more choice. It's an interesting curio and in the period when their catalog was mostly out of print, the three songs here made it a nice addition to any collection of the band's music, but it isn't an essential acquisition. ~ Bruce Eder

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info

  • UPC: 8690116101818
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)