The Dillards The First Time Live

The First Time Live
10% OFF
Rating 5.0
7 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
List Price: $13.98
Your Price: $12.58
You Save: $1.40 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  F4YC
on most orders of $50
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: November 2, 1999
  • Label: Varese Sarabande


  • 1.John Hardy
  • 2.Old Man At The Mill
  • 3.Green Corn
  • 4.Katie Cline
  • 5.Banjo In The Hollow
  • 6.Old Blue
  • 7.Buckin' Mule
  • 8.Hard Ain't It Hard
  • 9.Traveling Dobro Blues
  • 10.Groundhog
  • 11.Cripple Creek
  • 12.Little Maggie
  • 13.Cannonball Blues
  • 14.Watermelon On The Vine
  • 15.Whitehouse Blues
  • 16.Cumberland Gap

Product Description:

The Dillards: Rodney Dillard (vocals, guitar); Doug Dillard (vocals, banjo); Dean Webb (vocals, mandolin); Mitch Jayne (acoustic bass).
Recorded live in 1962. Includes liner notes by Mitch Jayne.
Varese's First Time Live compiles 16 live performances recorded in 1962 by the original lineup of the seminal bluegrass band. As should be expected, this is a gem in the rough, capturing the band as they're finding their distinctive voice. Even though this music was recorded within the band's first year of existence, the band is still surprisingly assured, yet their very newness keeps this fresh, vital, and exciting. A priceless dip into the vaults that's sure to thrill diehard Dillards fans. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 5.0
Based on 7 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for The Dillards

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 119,143
  • UPC: 030206605723
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item