Jose Feliciano Canciones de Amor

Canciones de Amor
1 rating
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
CYBER SALE: $7.19 Limited Time Only
List Price: $7.99
You Save: $0.80 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  QQEF
Brand New
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
for Premium (1-5 Days) Shipping
for Fast 'N Cheap Shipping
for Premium (USPS 1-3 Days) Shipping

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: January 19, 2010
  • Label: Sony U.S. Latin


  • 1.Noche de Ronda
  • 2.Tu Me Haces Falta
  • 3.Despues de Ti Que?
  • 4.Que Sera (Che Sara)
  • 5.Una Aventura Mas
  • 6.Nuestro Juramento
  • 7.Que Voy Hacer Sin Ti
  • 8.La Copa Rota
  • 9.Se Me Sigue Olvidando
  • 10.Sin Fe (Poquita Fe)
  • 11.Abrazame
  • 12.Regalame Esta Noche
  • 13.Esta Noche
  • 14.Usted - (featuring Gloria Estefan)

Product Description:

This 14-track compilation of love songs by Jos‚ Feliciano is compiled from the many Spanish albums he recorded for RCA during the '60s and 70s -- and no, his cover of "Light My Fire" is not included. Many of these songs date back to 1966's El Sentimiento, the Latin hit albums Sin Luz, En Mi Soledad - No Llores, and his classic 1971 album Che Sar . Feliciano performs these well-known songs solo with his signature style on the Spanish guitar, or with full orchestral and vocal backings that never, ever sound overproduced. It's the soul element in Feliciano's style that makes songs such as the jazzy "Una Aventura M s," with its killer backing hand percussion, and the more son-oriented "Sin Fe (Poquita Fe)" work so well. On tracks such as "Che Sar ," the backing band, strings, layered guitars, and even the backing vocals are held in check by his deeply expressive tenor that tells stories even to the non-Spanish speaking listener. There are dozens of collections that represent the very best of his period with RCA; that said, this set from his decade of recording marks the only collection of his love songs that captures the spectrum of quality inherent in not only his singing and brilliant playing, but in its choice of material as well. ~ Thom Jurek

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Jose Feliciano

Product Info

  • UPC: 886976303129
  • Shipping Weight: 0.19/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Extended Holiday Hours: Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)