Terje Rypdal Odyssey: In Studio and in Concert (4-CD Box Set)

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 4.7
3 ratings
11 copies available
List Price: $29.98
Your Price: $26.98
You Save: $3 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (3 Discs)
Item:  ECM 001689302

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2012
  • Label: ECM Records

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Darkness Falls
  • 2.Midnite
  • 3.Adagio
  • 4.Better Off Without You

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Over Birkerot
  • 2.Fare Well
  • 3.Ballade
  • 4.Rolling Stone

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Unfinished Highballs - (previously unreleased)
  • 2.Golden Eye, The - (previously unreleased)
  • 3.Scarlet Mistress - (previously unreleased)
  • 4.Dawn - (previously unreleased)
  • 5.Dine and Dance To the Music of the Waves - (previously unreleased)
  • 6.Talking Back - (previously unreleased)
  • 7.Bright Lights - Big City (previously unreleased)

Product Description:

Personnel: Terje Rypdal (electric guitar, soprano saxophone, synthesizer); Ulf Andersson (flute, alto flute, piccolo, tenor saxophone); Erik Nilsson (flute, bass clarinet); Lennart ?berg (flute, soprano saxophone); Claes Rosendahl (clarinet, alto saxophone); Americo Bellotto, Bertil L?vgren, Ulf Adaker (trumpet, flugelhorn); H?ken Nyquist (trumpet, French horn); Ivar Olsen (French horn); Torbjorn Sunde, Torgny Nilson (trombone); Sven Larson (bass trombone, tuba); Bengt Hallberg (celesta, harpsichord, Mellotron); Brynjulf Blix (organ); Stefan Brolund, Georg Riedel (double bass); Sveinung Hovensjo (bass guitar); Egil Johansen (drums, percussion); Svein Christiansen (drums).
Liner Note Author: John Kelman.
Recording information: Arne Bendiksen Studio, Oslo, Norway (06/1976); Estrad, S?dert?lje (06/1976); Arne Bendiksen Studio, Oslo, Norway (08/1975); Estrad, S?dert?lje (08/1975).
Photographers: Roberto Masotti; Giuseppe Pino.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.7
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Terje Rypdal

Product Info:

  • UPC: 602527945668
  • Shipping Weight: 0.30/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items