Josh White In Chronological Order, Volume 6: 1944-1945

In Chronological Order, Volume 6: 1944-1945
Rating 4.0
1 rating
Your Price: $21.12
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  AECQ
on most orders of $50
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: January 2, 1998
  • Label: Document


  • 1.Baby, Baby
  • 2.Dupree
  • 3.Waltzing Matilda
  • 4.House Of Tthe Rising Sun
  • 5.One Meat Ball - (with Cotton-Eyed Joe!)
  • 6.Jelly Jelly
  • 7.Evil Hearted Man
  • 8.Backwater Blues
  • 9.Frankie And Johnnie
  • 10.John Henry
  • 11.Beloved Comrade
  • 12.Lord Randall, My Son
  • 13.Johnny Has Gone For A Soldier
  • 14.I Want You, I Need You
  • 15.Waltzing Matilda - (AFRS 128)
  • 16.Riddle Song, The (I Gave My Love A Cherry)
  • 17.House I Live In, The (That's America To Me)
  • 18.I Left A Good Deal In Mobile
  • 19.Did You Ever Love A Woman?
  • 20.Watercress
  • 21.Molly Malone
  • 22.Nobody Knows You When You're Down And Out

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Josh White (vocals, guitar); John Simmons (bass); J.C. Heard (drums); Edmond Hall's Orchestra.
Recorded in New York, New York in 1944-45.
Personnel: Josh White (vocals, guitar); Al Casey (guitar); Edmond Hall (clarinet); Eddie Williams (tenor saxophone); Israel Crosby, John Simmons , Johnny Williams (baritone saxophone); Irving "Mouse" Randolph (trumpet); Henderson Chambers (trombone); Ellis Larkins (piano); Bill White, Arthur Trappier, J.C. Heard (drums).
Audio Remasterer: Gerhard Wessely.
Liner Note Author: Dave Moore .
Recording information: New York, NY (??/??/1944-12/10/1945).

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Josh White

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 105,627
  • UPC: 714298557220
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item