Runrig Transmitting (Live)

Transmitting (Live)
5 ratings
Price: $13.48
List Price: $14.98
You Save: $1.50 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  QQD3
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: June 25, 2001
  • Originally Released: 2001
  • Label: Disky Records


  • 1.Urlar
  • 2.Ard
  • 3.Edge of The World
  • 4.Greatest Flame
  • 5.Harvest Moon
  • 6.Wire
  • 7.Precious Years
  • 8.Every River
  • 9.Flower of The West
  • 10.Only The Brave
  • 11.Alba
  • 12.Pog Aon Oidche Earraich

Product Description:

This is the ideal companion to Runrig's 1988 live album Once in a Lifetime. That album understandably emphasized their '80s material while Transmitting Live concentrates on the three albums that immediately followed Once in a Lifetime: Searchlight (1989), The Big Wheel (1991), and Amazing Things (1993). This recording includes "Harvest Moon" which was only previously available on the Capture the Heart EP, a stirring rendition of their biggest hit "Flower of the West" and "Pog Aon Oidhche Earraich" featuring a moving appearance by the Glasgow-Islay Gaelic Choir. ~ Dave Sleger

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 5 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Runrig

Product Info

  • UPC: 724356463622
  • Shipping Weight: 0.23/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)