Charles Brown The Cool Cool Blues of Charles Brown: All-Time Classic Hits and R&B Chart Hits 1945-1961 (2-CD)

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
List Price: $22.99
Your Price: $19.79
You Save: $3.20 (14% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  JSM 8830302

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: August 7, 2012
  • Label: Jasmine Music

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Johnny's Boogie
  • 2.It Ain't Gonna Be Like That
  • 3.With My Heart In My Hand
  • 4.I Want You I Need You
  • 5.Bobby Sox Baby
  • 6.Pasadena
  • 7.Driftin' Blues
  • 8.Why is Love Like That
  • 9.Be Fair With Me
  • 10.So Long
  • 11.You Left Me Forsaken
  • 12.Merry Christmas Baby
  • 13.More Than You Know
  • 14.Walkin' In Circles
  • 15.If You Don't Why Don't You
  • 16.I'm Looking For Love
  • 17.Get Yourself Another Fool
  • 18.A Long Time
  • 19.It's Nothing
  • 20.Trouble Blues
  • 21.In the Evening When the Sun Goes Down
  • 22.Homesick Blues
  • 23.My Baby's Gone
  • 24.Again
  • 25.How High the Moon

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Black Night
  • 2.I'll Always Be In Love With You [1951 Version]
  • 3.Seven Long Days
  • 4.Don't Fool With My Heart
  • 5.Hard Times
  • 6.Still Water
  • 7.Baby Do You Know the Game
  • 8.Evening Shadows
  • 9.I Lost Everything
  • 10.Lonesome Feeling
  • 11.Cryin' and Driftin' Blues
  • 12.Cryin' Mercy
  • 13.Honey Sipper
  • 14.Fool's Paradise
  • 15.Hot Lips and Seven Kisses
  • 16.Please Don't Drive Me Away
  • 17.I'll Always Be In Love With You [1956 Version]
  • 18.Merry Christmas Baby [1956 Version]
  • 19.I Wanna Go Home
  • 20.Educated Fool
  • 21.Love's Like a River
  • 22.Sing My Blues Tonight
  • 23.Please Come Home For Christmas (Christmas Finds Me Oh So Sad)
  • 24.Merry Christmas Baby [1961 Version]
  • 25.Please Come Home for Christmas

Product Description:

EU-only two CD collection. There are many Blues stars but only some of them are legends and Charles Brown falls firmly into the legend category. Contains 50 fantastic tracks featuring 15 of his Billboard R&B chart hits between 1945-1961, including: "So Long", "More Than You Know" and "Merry Christmas Baby" which was revived by Elvis Presley. Plus let's not forget "Driftin' Blues" which has been recorded time and time again by many artists. On top of his game for more than half a century his influence is still felt since these classic recordings were made and a certain Ray Charles owes pretty much his entire early career to this man. Jasmine.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Charles Brown

Product Info:

  • UPC: 604988303025
  • Shipping Weight: 0.23/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items