Dorothy Donegan One Night with the Virtuoso (2-CD)

One Night with the Virtuoso (2-CD)
Price: $22.90
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  AE9E
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: August 7, 2012
  • Label: Jasmine Music

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.That Old Black Magic
  • 2.Over the Rainbow
  • 3.Sweet Georgia Brown
  • 4.My Funny Valentine
  • 5.This Can't Be Love
  • 6.D.D.T.
  • 7.Just in Time
  • 8.September Song
  • 9.Donegan Walk
  • 10.Humoresque
  • 11.Autumn Leaves
  • 12.Lullaby of Birdland
  • 13.After You've Gone [Live]
  • 14.Body and Soul [Live]
  • 15.Put Your Arms Around Me Honey [Live]
  • 16.It's All Right with Me [Live]
  • 17.Little White Lies [Live]
  • 18.How High the Moon [Live]
  • 19.Caravan [Live]
  • 20.It Had to Be You [Live]
  • 21.Louise [Live]
  • 22.Lullaby of Leaves [Live]
  • 23.Someday Sweetheart [Live]
  • 24.Fine and Dandy [Live]

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.I've Got You Under My Skin
  • 2.The D.D. Blues
  • 3.Day In - Day Out
  • 4.Lover
  • 5.Tea for Two
  • 6.Moonlight in Vermont
  • 7.Thou Swell
  • 8.I Only Have Eyes for You
  • 9.I'll Remember April
  • 10.Bye Bye Blackbird
  • 11.Take the 'A' Train [Live]
  • 12.Lazy River [Live]
  • 13.Moanin' [Live]
  • 14.There Is No Greater Love [Live]
  • 15.September Song [Live]
  • 16.Just in Time [Live]
  • 17.My Blue Heaven [Live]
  • 18.A Foggy Day [Live]
  • 19.Boogie in the Nursery [Live]
  • 20.April in Paris [Live]
  • 21.Medley [Live]
  • 22.September in the Rain

Product Description:

EU-only two CD set. The wonderfully gifted Dorothy Donegan was a classically trained jazz pianist who frequently switched between boogie-woogie, bop, stride, swing and classical music, at times in the same chorus. Here we feature four of her albums, At the Embers, Dorothy Donegan Live!, Donnybrook with Donegan and It Happened One Night. Features her individualistic versions of classics like: "Over the Rainbow", "I've Got You Under My Skin", "April in Paris" and many more. Known for being difficult at times she once said of herself: "I'm wild but I'm polished", and as you listen to this album we think you will certainly agree with that. Jasmine.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Dorothy Donegan

Product Info

  • UPC: 604988070323
  • Shipping Weight: 0.23/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)