Duke Ellington The Private Collection (2-CD)

The Private Collection (2-CD)
Price: $11.69
List Price: $12.99
You Save: $1.30 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  AE97
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: August 7, 2012
  • Label: Music Club Deluxe

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Things Ain't What They Used To Be
  • 2.Monk's Dream
  • 3.Cotton Tail (1962 recording)
  • 4.Satin Doll
  • 5.Sophisticated Lady
  • 6.Prelude To A Kiss
  • 7.I Cover the Waterfront
  • 8.I Got It Bad (And That Ain't Good)
  • 9.Blue, Too - The Shepherd
  • 10.Bad Woman
  • 11.Got Nobody Now
  • 12.Banquet Scene (Timon of Athens)
  • 13.Moon Mist
  • 14.Minor
  • 15.I Can't Get Started
  • 16.Just Squeeze Me
  • 17.Black
  • 18.West Indian Dance
  • 19.Sugar Hill Penthouse
  • 20.In a Sentimental Mood (New York version)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Cottontail (1966 recording)
  • 2.Jump For Joy
  • 3.Perdido
  • 4.Harmony In Harlem
  • 5.Countdown
  • 6.Bluer
  • 7.The Riff
  • 8.Mood Indigo
  • 9.Knuf
  • 10.Elos
  • 11.When I'm Feeling Kinda Blue
  • 12.Something Sexual
  • 13.I Let A Song (Go Out of My Heart) & Don't Get Around Much Any More
  • 14.C-Jam Blues
  • 15.Telstar
  • 16.Circle of Fourths
  • 17.Elysee (Album Version)
  • 18.New Concerto For Cootie
  • 19.Serenade To Sweden
  • 20.In A Sentimental Mood (Chicago version)

Product Description:

UK two CD set. Duke Ellington was one of the greatest composers of the 20th century. He wrote wonderful, popular, songs extended jazz works, suites and also gave sacred concerts. He was the Renaissance man of jazz. The 40 tracks on this double CD are from Ellington's own private collection recorded between early 1956 and the end of 1968. There are Ellington signature pieces; his hits and some that will be new to you. Everyone is pure Ellington, exuding the style, elegance, and sophistication as well as the cool for which he was justifiably famous. Music Club Deluxe.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Duke Ellington

Product Info

  • UPC: 5014797671676
  • Shipping Weight: 0.26/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)