Selena Amor Prohibido

Amor Prohibido
58 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $7.43 Limited Time Only
List Price: $8.98
You Save: $1.55 (17% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  QQAR
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: September 17, 2002
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: EMI Latin


  • 1.Amor Prohibido
  • 2.No Me Queda Mas
  • 3.Cobarde
  • 4.Fotos y Recuerdos :: Back On The Chain Gang
  • 5.El Chico del Apartamento 512
  • 6.Bidi Bidi Bom Bom
  • 7.Techno Cumbia
  • 8.Tus Desprecios
  • 9.Si una Vez
  • 10.Ya No
  • 11.Donde Quiera que Estes - (with The Barrio Boyzz)
  • 12.Spoken Liner Notes by the Band and Family

Product Description:

This is an Enhanced CD, which contains both regular audio tracks and multimedia computer files.
Personnel: Selena Quintanilla (vocals); Chris Perez, Henry Gomez (guitar); Rafael Garza, Rene Gasca (trumpet); Gilbert Garza (trombone); Johnny Saenz (accordion); Ricky Vela, Joe Ojeda (keyboards); A.B. Quintanilla III (bass); Suzette Quintanilla (drums); Stephanie Lynn, Rick Alvarez, Rock 'n' Roll James (background vocals).
All tracks have been digitally remastered.
AMOR PROHIBIDO was nominated for Best Mexican/American Album in the 37th Annual Grammy Awards.
Because it was a family thing, with sister Suzie Quintanilla on drums, brother A.B. on bass and their father Abraham leading the charge as manager, Selena and company made some of the most celebrated Tejano-pop ever on AMOR PROHIBIDO. This is the sugary album that made a star of the irresistible Texan diva.
Songs like "Amor Prohibido" and "El Chico Del Apartamento 512" are enduring anthems of young love, with simple, uplifting keyboards, driving synth-beats and of course, Selena's passionate, cheery singing. "Bidi Bidi Bom Bom" is bouncing cumbia fun, with husband/guitarist Chris Perez offering a hot rock solo, while "Fotos y Recuerdos" is a spirited cover of the Pretenders' "Back on the Chain Gang." It's hard not to be saddened by the contrast between the upbeat sweetness of this music and Selena's untimely demise.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 58 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Selena

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 63,014
  • UPC: 724354099403
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)