Roosevelt Sykes Complete Recorded Works, Volume 1 (1929-1930)

Complete Recorded Works, Volume 1 (1929-1930)
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  EVDX
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Label: Document


  • 1."44" Blues
  • 2.All My Money Gone Blues
  • 3.The Way I Feel Blues
  • 4.Henry Ford Blues
  • 5.I'm Tired of Being Mistreated
  • 6.Boot That Thing
  • 7.Fire Detective Blues
  • 8.Little Sow Blues
  • 9.Single Tree Blues
  • 10.Trouble Everywhere Blues - (featuring Mae Belle Miller)
  • 11.Working Man on the Seas - (featuring Mae Belle Miller)
  • 12.Beale and Main Blues - (featuring Mae Belle Miller)
  • 13.Long Tall Man Blues - (featuring Mae Belle Miller)
  • 14.Skeet and Garret
  • 15.Roosevelt's Blues
  • 16.Ten and Four Blues
  • 17.Black River Blues
  • 18.Bury That Thing
  • 19.Home of Your Own Blues
  • 20.Lost All I Had Blues
  • 21.Poor Boy Blues
  • 22.Jivin' Jelly Roll Blues - (featuring Bee Turner)
  • 23.Rough Treatin' Daddy - (featuring Bee Turner)

Product Description:

This volume, the first in a seven-part series collecting all of Roosevelt Sykes' recordings between 1929 and 1942, begins with the classic "44 Blues" and includes 22 more sides from late 1929 and early 1930. Also including several duets with Mae Bell Miller and Bee Turner, it is essential for hardcore fans of blues piano. ~ All Music Guide

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Roosevelt Sykes

Product Info

  • UPC: 714298511628
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)