Carter Burwell The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn, Pt. 1 [The Score]

The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn, Pt. 1 [The
22 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
Sale: $17.98
SUPER SAVINGS: $16.59 Limited Time Only
List Price: $19.98
You Save: $3.39 (17% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  EVD4
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2011
  • Label: Atlantic


  • 1.The Kingdom Where Nobody Dies
  • 2.Cold Feet
  • 3.What You See in the Mirror
  • 4.Wedding Nightmare
  • 5.Wolves on the Beach
  • 6.Goodbyes
  • 7.A Nova Vida
  • 8.The Threshold
  • 9.Pregnant
  • 10.Morte
  • 11.Honeymoon in Eclipse
  • 12.A Wolf Stands Up
  • 13.Two Man Pack
  • 14.Don't Choose That
  • 15.O Negative
  • 16.Hearing the Baby
  • 17.Playing Wolves
  • 18.Let's Start with Forever
  • 19.It's Renesmee
  • 20.The Venom
  • 21.Hearts Failing
  • 22.Biting
  • 23.Jacob Imprints
  • 24.You Kill Her You Kill Me
  • 25.Bella Reborn

Product Description:

Editor: Stewart Whitmore.
As The Twilight Saga series of films began to wind down, the franchise returned to composer Carter Burwell, who scored the first film, to provide the music for The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn, Pt. 1. Burwell brings sensitivity and surprising depth to the film's music: while many cues echo the gauzy romanticism of Breaking Dawn's soundtrack (particularly on the lovely Latin-tinged "A Nova Vida" and "The Threshold," which is so sweet that cartoon hearts seem to float off its melody), he provides musical reminders that there actually is a horror element to these movies. Before it blooms into soft-focus piano and acoustic guitar, "What You See in the Mirror" begins with a shrill flute that is one of the most startling moments on any of The Twilight Saga soundtracks or scores. Elsewhere, werewolf-themed cues like "Wolves on the Beach" and "A Wolf Stands Up" add more dread as well as raw percussion and flutes that evoke Native American traditions. Childbirth and its complications are also longtime horror fodder, and the pieces revolving around Bella's surprise pregnancy tap into this fear, with "Pregnant" marking the point where Breaking Dawn, Pt. 1's music takes an ominous turn, and "Hearts Failing" and "Biting" reflecting the desperation to save mother and baby. Despite the story's fantastical turns, Burwell keeps his music restrained, rarely breaking out the full orchestra even on crucial cues: "Jacob Imprints" is small yet profound, its subtlety adding dignity, while "Bella Reborn" closes the score on a subdued but eerily beautiful note. This restraint elevates Breaking Dawn, Pt. 1 to one of The Twilight Saga's better scores, Burwell's previous work included. ~ Heather Phares

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 22 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Carter Burwell

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 114,503
  • UPC: 075678824838
  • Shipping Weight: 0.19/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)