Earl Johnson The Complete Recorded Works in Chronological Order, Volume 2: 1927-1931

The Complete Recorded Works in Chronological
10% OFF
List Price: $17.98
Your Price: $16.18
You Save: $1.80 (10% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible

Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  K4GW
on most orders of $50
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: December 3, 1997
  • Label: Document


  • 1.Earl Johnson's Arkansaw Traveler
  • 2.Twinkle Little Star
  • 3.Nigger On The Wood Pile
  • 4.Nigger In The Cotton Patch
  • 5.Alabama Girl, Ain't You Comin' Out To-Night?
  • 6.Laughin Rufus
  • 7.G. Rag
  • 8.Wire Grass Drag
  • 9.Rocky Palace
  • 10.Green Mountain
  • 11.Fiddlin' Rufus
  • 12.Mississippi Sawyer
  • 13.He's A Beaut
  • 14.I Lost My Girl
  • 15.When The Roses Bloom Again For The Bootlegger
  • 16.Buy A Half Pint And Stay In The Wagon Yard
  • 17.Take Me Back To My Old Mountain Home
  • 18.There's No Place Like Home
  • 19.Bringing In The Sheaves
  • 20.I Know That My Redeemer Liveth
  • 21.Close Your Bright Eyes
  • 22.Way Down In Georgia

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Earl Johnson (vocals, fiddle); Bill Henson, Lee "Red" Henderson (vocals, guitar); Lula Bell Johnson (vocals); Emmett Bankston (banjo).
Includes liner notes by Tony Russell.
Digitally remastered by Gerhard Wessely (Soundborn Studios, Vienna, Austria).
Personnel: Earl Johnson (fiddle); Bill Henson (vocals, guitar); Lee "Red" Henderson (guitar).
Audio Remasterer: Gerhard Wessely.
Liner Note Author: Tony Russell.
Recording information: Atlanta, GA (10/11/1927-10/29/1931).

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Earl Johnson

Product Info:

  • UPC: 714298800623
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item