Blur Leisure [Special Edition] (2-CD)

Leisure [Special Edition] (2-CD)
Price: $23.39
List Price: $25.99
You Save: $2.60 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  GE63
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2012
  • Label: Virgin Records Us

Entertainment Reviews:

Q - 10/91
4 Stars - Excellent - "...a substantially stocked treasure chest of hit singles just waiting to happen....A neat, knowing balance of glassy pop sheen and raggedy-arsed guitar wig-out..."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.She's So High
  • 2.Bang
  • 3.Slow Down
  • 4.Repetition
  • 5.Bad Day
  • 6.Sing
  • 7.There's No Other Way
  • 8.Fool
  • 9.Come Together
  • 10.High Cool
  • 11.Birthday
  • 12.Wear Me Down

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.I Know (Extended Mix)
  • 2.Down
  • 3.There's No Other Way (Extended Version)
  • 4.Inertia
  • 5.Mr Briggs
  • 6.I'm All Over
  • 7.Won't Do It
  • 8.Day Upon Day (Live)
  • 9.There's No Other Way (Blur Remix)
  • 10.Bang (Extended Version)
  • 11.Explain
  • 12.Luminous
  • 13.Berserk
  • 14.Uncle Love
  • 15.I Love Her (Demo Version)
  • 16.Close

Product Description:

Blur: Damon Albarn (vocals); Graham Coxon (guitar); Alex James (bass); Dave Rowntree (drums).
Producers: Stephen Street, Steve Lowell, Steve Power, Mike Thorne.
Audio Remasterers: Frank Arkwright; Stephen Street.
Liner Note Author: Miranda Sawyer.
Recording information: Maison Rouge (12/19/1990); Moles Club, Bath (12/19/1990); Maison Rouge (1991); Moles Club, Bath (1991); Maison Rouge (1992); Moles Club, Bath (1992).
Photographers: Nina Schultz; Zanna; Douglas Brothers; Simon Fowler .
In 1991, long before they were splashed over the British press for their fabled feuding with Oasis, long before they pulled off the remarkable feat of attaining revered alt-rock status while having one of their tunes ("Song 2") blared at American football games, Blur released their debut, LEISURE. An unassuming record, LEISURE fit snugly within the Manchester sound of the time. While the album didn't break barriers or expand boundaries, it was a thoroughly engaging, often hypnotic record featuring unforgettable modern-rock singles.
LEISURE (the US version, anyway) opens with the one-two punch of "She's So High" and "There's No Other Way," its two indisputable classics. The former exudes an overwhelming sense of longing with a beautifully overlapping chorus and spiraling guitars; the latter boasts an extraordinary, understated guitar riff and perfectly disjointed lyrics (even scoring the band a minor American radio hit). LEISURE is full of adolescent yearning lingering into adulthood, a literate interpretation of failed quests that cleverly glorifies human shortcomings. While the record is certainly not as experimental as BLUR or as consistent as PARKLIFE, LEISURE is an impressive debut for a quartet who would become one of the most important UK bands of the '90s.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Blur

Product Info

  • UPC: 5099964481425
  • Shipping Weight: 0.38/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)