Rev. J.M. Gates The Complete Recorded Works in Chronological Order, Volume 7: 1929-1930

The Complete Recorded Works in Chronological
2 ratings
Price: $17.99
List Price: $19.99
You Save: $2 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  K4F9
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: July 1, 1996
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Document


  • 1.You Mother Heart Breakers
  • 2.Speed On! Hell Is Waiting for You
  • 3.Straining at a Gnat and Awallowing a Camel
  • 4.You Midnight Ramblers
  • 5.Dead Cat on the Line
  • 6.The Flood of Alabama
  • 7.Death Is on Your Track
  • 8.Lord, I'm in Your Hands
  • 9.Down Here, Lord, Waiting for You
  • 10.Did You Spend Christmas Day in Jail?
  • 11.No Room in the Jailhouse
  • 12.Mannish Woman
  • 13.Saturday Night Black Marier Riders
  • 14.Meeting the Judge on Monday Morning
  • 15.You Gonna Need This Man Jesus on Your Bond
  • 16.I'm Going Home on the Heaven-Bound Train
  • 17.Jacob 'Rassled With the Angel
  • 18.Elijah the Key Man
  • 19.Dead Cat on the Line No. 2
  • 20.Corn Licker and Gasoline
  • 21.The Woman and the Snake
  • 22.Clean the Corners of Your Mind
  • 23.Seat to the Cat and Suie to the Hog
  • 24.David and Uriah

Product Description:

Personnel: Reverend J.M. Gates (spoken vocals); The Congregation (spoken vocals).
Audio Remasterer: Gerhard Wessely.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Rev. J.M. Gates

Product Info

  • UPC: 714298546927
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)