Blind Boy Fuller The Complete Recorded Works, Volume 3: 1937

The Complete Recorded Works, Volume 3: 1937
19% OFF
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
List Price: $17.98
Sale Price: $16.18
CYBER SALE: $14.56 Limited Time Only
You Save: $3.42 (19% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  DCU 5093
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
We cannot guarantee delivery in time for Christmas
But it's not too late for an e-mail Gift Certificate

CD Details

  • Released: December 31, 1992
  • Label: Document


  • 1.Put You Back in Jail
  • 2.Walking and Looking Blues
  • 3.Bulldog Blues
  • 4.Where My Woman USTA Lay
  • 5.Working Man Blues
  • 6.Weeping Willow
  • 7.Corrine What Makes You Treat Me So?
  • 8.Stealing Bo-Hog
  • 9.Worried and Evil Man Blues
  • 10.Bulldog Blues
  • 11.Break of Day Blues
  • 12.Oh Zee Zas Rag
  • 13.Throw Your Yas Yas Back in Jail
  • 14.Snake Woman Blues
  • 15.Mojo Hidin' Woman
  • 16.Steel Hearted Woman
  • 17.Ain't No Gettin' Along
  • 18.Careless Love
  • 19.New Louise Louise Blues
  • 20.Mistreater, You're Going to Be Sorry
  • 21.Bye Bye Baby Blues
  • 22.Looking for My Woman No. 2

Product Description:

Personnel: Blind Boy Fuller (vocals, guitar); Sonny Terry (harmonica).
Liner Note Author: Ken Romanowski.
Recording information: 07/12/1937-12/15/1937.
The 22 sides which comprise the third volume in Document's Blind Boy Fuller retrospective were all culled from sessions cut in the latter half of 1937; the first session, from mid-July, was recorded under the auspices of the Decca label, a situation which left Fuller's longtime manager J.B. Long -- as well as ARC Records -- none too happy. As a result, at the bluesman's next session, Long insisted he re-record many of the titles earlier cut for Decca, resulting in alternate takes of "Bulldog Blues," "Throw Your Yas Yas Back in Jail" (a.k.a. "Put You Back in Jail") and "Steel Hearted Woman" (a.k.a. "Why Don't My Baby Write to Me"); for blues historians, the chance to compare and contrast the sessions will be irresistible, although more casual fans might find this particular release less engaging than the others in the series. ~ Jason Ankeny

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Blind Boy Fuller

Product Info:

  • UPC: 714298509328
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the Blues genre: