Olga Tanon Llevame Contigo

Llevame Contigo
5 ratings
Price: $7.18
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $0.80 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  QQX9
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Label: Warner Music Latina


  • 1.Despierta Corazon - (Spanish)
  • 2.Llego el Amor - (Spanish)
  • 3.El Frio de Tu Adios - (Spanish)
  • 4.Porque No Te Encontre - (Spanish)
  • 5.Asi es el Amor - (Spanish)
  • 6.Llevame Contigo - (Spanish)
  • 7.Que Grande es Este Amor - (Spanish)
  • 8.Serpiente Mala - (Spanish)
  • 9.Cuando No Puedo Verlo - (Spanish)
  • 10.Por Amor Al Arte - (Spanish)
  • 11.Que Bailen los Ninos - (Spanish)
  • 12.Choque de Planetas - (Spanish)
  • 13.Lo que Son las Apariencias - (Spanish)
  • 14.Siempre en Mi Corazon - (Spanish)

Product Description:

Personnel: Olga Tanon (vocals); Luisin Del Rosario (saxophone); Furmin Cruz, Kaki Ruiz (trumpet); Manuel Tejada (piano, keyboards, bass); Leo Pimentel, Juan Valdes (piano, keyboards); Dionnis Fernandez (piano); Jaime Querol, Freddy Valdes (bass); Juan De La Cruz (drums); Pedro Rene Peralta (congas); Rafael Martinez (guira); Kiko Reset, Frank Ceara, Mariela Mercado (background vocals).
Llevame Contigo was nominated for a 1998 Grammy Award for Best Tropical Latin Performance.
Personnel: Olga Ta¤¢n (vocals).
After a rash of consecutive hits throughout 1994 and 1995, the reigning Queen of Merengue, Olga Ta¤¢n, took a break from tropical music, releasing an album of Marco Antonio Sol¡s songs, Nuevos Senderos. This puzzled hardcore fans, no doubt, even if her off album was a good one, albeit subdued and strongly Mexican in character. So when she returned to tropical music in 1997 with Ll‚vame Contigo, it was with considerable anticipation, to say the least. And return Ta¤¢n did, releasing an album that reprised everything wonderful about her best early-'90s music. Ll‚vame Contigo includes songs by all those who had penned her best songs on past albums: Yaidelice Monrrozeau (who had written "Contigo o sin Ti") contributes two songs, "El Fr¡o de Tu Adi¢s" and "As¡ Es el Amor"; Rodolfo Barreras ("Es Mentiroso") turns in a pair; Raldy V zquez ("Una Noche Mas") also turns in a pair; and Gustavo M rquez ("Entre la Noche y el D¡a") returns, too, with "Porque No Te Encontr‚." Ll‚vame Contigo easily became Ta¤¢n's most successful album yet, topping the Latin Albums chart and spinning off one hit after another, chief among them "El Fr¡o de Tu Adi¢s." Hardcore fans consistently rank Ll‚vame Contigo alongside Siente el Amor... and Mujer de Fuego as Ta¤¢n's best. Song for song, it's not as solid as Siente el Amor..., which was near-perfect from beginning to end. However, Ll‚vame Contigo is definitely more diverse, in terms of songwriting as well as music, and it includes more songs. So if it's not as consistently stellar as Siente el Amor..., it's more broadly appealing. This age-old debate aside, Ll‚vame Contigo is first-rate, any way you look at it, and it's the last beginning-to-end tropical album Ta¤¢n would record for years, as she would court pop-crossover success on subsequent albums, to generally mixed results, unfortunately. ~ Jason Birchmeier

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 5 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Olga Tanon

Product Info

  • UPC: 706301873328
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)