The Staple Singers The Staple Singers [Expanded Edition]

The Staple Singers [Expanded Edition]
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
Sale: $14.39
SUPER SAVINGS: $7.86 Limited Time Only
List Price: $15.99
You Save: $8.13 (51% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  DA62
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2012
  • Label: Soulmusic.Com


  • 1.Are You Ready?
  • 2.Life During Wartime
  • 3.Nobody Can Make It On Their Own
  • 4.Back To The War
  • 5.Reason To Love
  • 6.We Stand Together
  • 7.Start Walking
  • 8.Love Works In Strange Ways
  • 9.Are You Ready? (Us Private I Single)
  • 10.Are You Ready? (Extended Dance Mix)
  • 11.Are You Ready? (Dub Mix)

Product Description:

The Staple Singers: Mavis Staples, Cleotha Staples; Yvonne Staples (vocals); Roebuck "Pops" Staples (vocals, guitar).
Additional personnel: Terry Manning, The Memphis Symphony Orchestra, The Bar-Kays.
Recorded in 1970.
The Staples' first album produced by Al Bell and recorded in Muscle Shoals hit the winning formula. Other changes saw Pervis Staples departing just before the album was recorded and being replaced by sister Yvonne Staples. Everything was now in place for the Staples' golden years. Three songs, "Heavy Makes You Happy," "Love Is Plentiful," and "You've Got to Earn It," all charted. ~ Rob Bowman

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for The Staple Singers

Product Info

  • UPC: 5013929076235
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)