Elton John 5 Classic Albums (5-CD)

5 Classic Albums (5-CD)
6 ratings
Price: $22.48
List Price: $24.98
You Save: $2.50 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (5 Discs)
sku:  D9YY
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 5
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2012
  • Label: Island / Mercury

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Disc 1: Elton John (1970)
  • 2.Disc 2: Tumbleweed Connection (1970)
  • 3.Disc 3: Madman Across The Water (1972)
  • 4.Disc 4: Honky Chateau (1972)
  • 5.Disc 5: Don't Shoot Me I'm Only The Piano Player (1973)
  • 6.Sixty Years On
  • 7.Border Song
  • 8.The Greatest Discovery
  • 9.The Cage
  • 10.The King Must Die
  • 11.Bad Side of the Moon [Single Version] [Version]
  • 12.Grey Seal
  • 13.Rock and Roll Madonna

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Ballad of a Well - Known Gun
  • 2.Come Down in Time
  • 3.Country Comfort
  • 4.Son of Your Father
  • 5.My Father's Gun
  • 6.Where to Now St. Peter?
  • 7.Love Song
  • 8.Amoreena
  • 9.Talking Old Soldiers
  • 10.Burn Down the Mission
  • 11.Into the Old Man's Shoes
  • 12.Madman Across the Water [Original Version] [Version]

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Tiny Dancer
  • 2.Levon
  • 3.Razor Face
  • 4.Madman
  • 5.Across the Water
  • 6.Indian Sunset
  • 7.Holiday Inn
  • 8.Rotten Peachesnall the Nasties
  • 9.Goodbye

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Honky Cat
  • 2.Mellow
  • 3.I Think I'm Going to Kill Myself
  • 4.Susie (Dramas)
  • 5.Rocket Man (I Think It's Going to Be a Long, Long Time)
  • 6.Salvation
  • 7.Slave
  • 8.Amy
  • 9.Mona Lisas and Mad Hatters
  • 10.Hercules
  • 11.Slave [Alternative Version] [Version]

Tracks on Disc 5:

  • 1.Daniel
  • 2.Teacher I Need You
  • 3.Elderberry Wine
  • 4.Blues for My Baby and Me
  • 5.Midnight Creeper
  • 6.Have Mercy on the Criminal
  • 7.I'm Gonna Be a Teenage Idol
  • 8.Texan Love Song
  • 9.Crocodile Rock
  • 10.High Flying Bird
  • 11.Screw You (Young Man's Blues)
  • 12.Jack Rabbit [Single Version] [Version]
  • 13.Whenever You're Ready (We'll Go Steady Again) [Single Version] [Vers
  • 14.Skyline Pigeon [Piano Version] [Version]

Product Description:

Recording information: Strawberry Studios, France.
Unknown Contributor Roles: Jean-Luc Ponty; Diana Lewis; Caleb Quaye.
Released in the U.K. in the summer of 2012, Classic Album Selection boxes five of Elton John's classic early albums beginning with 1970's Elton John and running through 1973's Don't Shoot Me I'm Only the Piano Player, all presented in their mid-'90s expanded editions with bonus tracks and packaged as mini-LPs. That's five albums in just over three years, a remarkably prolific run that becomes even more impressive when the quality of the five records is considered. Goodbye Yellow Brick Road, the double-album that followed Don't Shoot Me by a few months in 1973, was the record that turned Elton into an international superstar, but these albums provide the foundation for his entire career, establishing his breadth as a singer/songwriter and containing his most enduring songs, including the hits "Your Song," "Tiny Dancer," "Levon," "Honky Cat," "Mona Lisas and Mad Hatters," "Daniel," "Crocodile Rock," and numerous other songs just as strong. Most Elton fans likely own these albums but anybody looking to get John's very best in a convenient -- and very affordable -- fashion shouldn't ignore this handsome little box set. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.3
Based on 6 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Elton John

Product Info

  • UPC: 602537069118
  • Shipping Weight: 0.72/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 5 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)