The Spinners Truly Yours: Their First Motown Album With Bonus Tracks 1963-1967 [Import]

Rating 4.3
3 ratings
Only 4 copies left
List Price: $21.98
Your Price: $19.78
You Save: $2.20 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  KNU 6723712

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: July 3, 2012
  • Label: Kent Records Uk


  • 1.That's What Girls Are Made For
  • 2.I'll Always Love You
  • 3.Truly Yours
  • 4.For All We Know
  • 5.It Hurts To Be In Love
  • 6.Tomorrow May Never Come
  • 7.Sweet Thing
  • 8.I Cross My Heart
  • 9.Where Is That Girl
  • 10.Like A Good Man Should
  • 11.How Can I
  • 12.I Just Can't Help Feeling The Pain
  • 13.Darling
  • 14.Words Can't Describe
  • 15.12 O'Clock
  • 16.Lonely Tomorrow
  • 17.I Want My Baby Back
  • 18.Nobody Else But You
  • 19.Just Another Guy
  • 20.This Feeling In My Heart
  • 21.Memories Of Her Love (Keep Haunting Me)
  • 22.What More Could A Boy Ask For
  • 23.Head Over Heels In Love With You Baby
  • 24.Too Late I Learned
  • 25.Tea House In China Town
  • 26.We're Gonna Be More Than Friends

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Keith Hughes.
Recording information: Golden World Studio (09/04/1963-10/27/1966); Hitsville USA Studio, Detroit, MI (09/04/1963-10/27/1966); Golden World Studio (12/16/1966); Hitsville USA Studio, Detroit, MI (12/16/1966).
Illustrators: Lars Nilsson; Eric Charge; Andy Rix; Malcolm Baumgart; Roger Stewart; Bill Staiger; John Lester .
Photographers: Eric Charge; John Lester .
The Original Spinners, released in 1967, was the first album the Spinners released for Motown. Technically a compilation, it featured a pair of Top Ten R&B singles in "That's What Girls Are Made For" (originally released on Harvey Fuqua's Tri Phi label in 1961) and "I'll Always Love You" (1965), along with the number 16 hit "Truly Yours." This release from the Kent label contains The Original Spinners in its entirety, then adds 14 bonus tracks recorded from 1963 through 1967. Three of them were issued on the third and fourth volumes of the Cellarful of Motown series; one appeared on the 1979 Spinners release From the Vaults. The remainder, most of which is in the same class as the group's early non-charting singles, was previously released. As expected for a Kent release, the liners are a treat, containing general notes, track-by-track notes, thorough track data, label scans, and photos. The Spinners didn't reach full commercial and creative stride until the '70s, but this is a valuable set for Motown freaks. ~ Andy Kellman

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.3
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for The Spinners

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 104,950
  • UPC: 029667237123
  • Shipping Weight: 0.23/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday - Friday: 7am-10pm, Saturday: 9am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)