Bananarama 30 Years of Bananarama (CD + DVD)

30 Years of Bananarama (CD + DVD)
9 ratings
Hurry! Only 1 copy left Sorry no back-orders
SUPER SAVINGS: $31.33 Limited Time Only
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  GG 533
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2012
  • Label: Warner Bros UK

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Aie A Mwana
  • 2.Really Saying Something
  • 3.Shy Boy
  • 4.Na Na Hey Hey Kiss Him Goodbye
  • 5.Cruel Summer
  • 6.Robert De Niro's Waiting
  • 7.Venus
  • 8.I Heard A Rumour
  • 9.Love In The First Degree
  • 10.I Can't Help It
  • 11.I Want You Back
  • 12.Love, Truth & Honesty
  • 13.Nathan Jones
  • 14.Help
  • 15.Only Your Love
  • 16.Preacher Man [7" Mix]
  • 17.Movin' On [7" Mix]
  • 18.Every Shade Of Blue
  • 19.Move In My Direction
  • 20.Look On The Floor
  • 21.Love Comes
  • 22.Love Don't Live Here

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Really Saying Something
  • 2.Shy Boy (Video)
  • 3.Cheers Then
  • 4.Na Na Hey Hey Kiss Him Goodbye
  • 5.Cruel Summer
  • 6.Robert De Niro's Waiting
  • 7.Rough Justice
  • 8.Hotline To Heaven
  • 9.The Wild Life
  • 10.Do Not Disturb
  • 11.Venus
  • 12.More Than Physical
  • 13.A Trick Of The Night (Colour Version)
  • 14.I Heard A Rumour
  • 15.Love In The First Degree
  • 16.I Can't Help It
  • 17.I Want You Back
  • 18.Love Truth & Honesty
  • 19.Nathan Jones
  • 20.Help
  • 21.Only Your Love
  • 22.Preacher Man
  • 23.Long Train Running
  • 24.Tripping On Your Love
  • 25.Movin' On
  • 26.Last Thing On My Mind
  • 27.More, More, More
  • 28.Every Shade Of Blue
  • 29.Take Me To Your Heart
  • 30.Move In My Direction
  • 31.Look On The Floor (Hypnotic Tango)
  • 32.Love Comes
  • 33.Love Don't Live Here
  • 34.Venus (12")
  • 35.I Can't Help It (12")

Product Description:

Photographers: Jonathan Root; Herb Ritts; Andy Earl; Michael Woolley; Andrew MacPherson; Kate Garner; Sandrine Dulermo; Ellis Parrinder; Martin Brading; Derek Ridgers.
Celebrating the 30th anniversary of one of the top-selling girl groups of all time, 30 Years of Bananarama compiles the band's greatest hits. From their first hit "Really Saying Something" 30 years ago, Bananarama took the U.K. and U.S.A. by storm in a wave of dance-inspired pop, scoring a number one hit in the Billboard chart with their high-energy cover of Shocking Blue's "Venus" in 1986. This set follows their career from new wave-inspired hits like "Robert De Niro's Waiting" and "Cruel Summer" to time spent under Stock, Aitken & Waterman's wing and their later incarnation as a dance-pop duo. No matter their sound, membership, or era, Bananarama were always an excellent pop band and this collection does a fine job showing off their best work. A DVD featuring a compilation of all the band's promotional videos, including the 12" mixes of "Venus" and "I Can't Help It," is included alongside the CD. ~ Scott Kerr & Tim Sendra

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.8
Based on 9 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Bananarama

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 59,582
  • UPC: 825646579969
  • Shipping Weight: 0.24/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

Rock & Pop: New Wave Music Categories:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)