Alan Mandel Piano Works of Edward MacDowell

Piano Works of Edward MacDowell
3 ratings
Only 10 copies left
Price: $9.98
List Price: $29.99
You Save: $20.01 (67% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  ZSM 1103
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2000
  • Label: Phoenix

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • Buy for $0.991.Woodland Sketches for piano, Op. 51 (tracks 1-10)
  • Buy for $0.992.Sea Pieces, Op. 55 (tracks 11-18)
  • Buy for $0.993.Sonata for piano, No 1 in G minor, Op 45 "Tragica" (tracks 19-22)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • Buy for $0.991.Piano Sonata No. 2 in G minor ("Eroica"), Op. 50 (tracks 1-4)
  • Buy for $0.992.Sonata for piano, No 3 in D minor, Op 57 "Norse" (tracks 5-7)
  • Buy for $0.993.Piano Sonata No. 4 in E minor ("Keltic"), Op. 59 (tracks 8-10)

Product Description:

This two compact disc set presents pianist Alan Mandel in performance of the 4 Piano Sonatas of Edward MacDowell, together with "Woodland Sketches" op. 51 and "Sea Pieces" op.55. This recording constitutes the only available recording of the 4 Sonatas and Alan Mandel has once again set his stamp on another important American Music release.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products


Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 52,586
  • UPC: 094629301488
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)